We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for dinner!”
Review of D'Tako Market - CLOSED

D'Tako Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Authentic Mexican Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Mexican Cuisine
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for dinner!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

worth a visit! great service, excellent food! so glad to find this gem in sunny Isle! We had drinks, they were fabulous! we had the Azteca platter , it was enough for 2! so glad to find an excellent restaurant in Sunny Isle! we thoroughly enjoyed our evening out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yoder, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everything about this was great! The food, service and atmosphere were awesome! Every single person working there was friendly and others besides our waiter would stop by our table to see if we needed anything and if we were happy with our food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Rude and Sneaky”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

As a visitor I decide to eat here tonight. I asked for my food and drinks to be billed separately since I was eating with one person and we both got charged an 18% gratuity without any warnings. I
talked to two managers who did nothing about not explaining this before I requested bill change. Rude managers!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissSonya314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olyphant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great menu and happy hour”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we loved this place while we were staying at Sole on the Ocean. THey have a great menu with great prices and also have a very good happy hour. Ask for "Josephina" as she was our waitress one of the evenings we were their and she was really good. We had a waiter the following time their that was from Argentina that i cannot remember his name who was also great !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food, service, and atmosphere are great. Loved the shrimp tacos in lettuce wraps instead of tortillas. Guacamole second to none. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tailg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Tako Market also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing