We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kids club and awesome views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Kids club, planet kids is awesome - my son LOVED and the counselors are awesome (love Elizabeth and Coralina (sp?) plus the fact that its included is amazing. The view from our room was also fantastic. My only negative would be the food at neomi's is not good for dinner and missing a fun atmosphere but the breakfast there is good...and Gili's is fun and good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear t12342014,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and that your son loved Planet Kids.

We will be sure to share your comments regarding Neomi’s dinner with our Culinary Team. Thank you.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hello, what a wonderful experience we had at the beach! This hotel is exceptionally beautiful and full of caring staff that meet your every need. We were so pleased to have such great accommodations and to enjoy the food, beautiful views, outdoor areas and glorious beach. Thank you to all of the staff but specifically, Alexander, Marschall, Geoff, Daniel (at Neomi's grill), Daniel (by the beach), Anna (front desk), the concierge (who helped print off our tickets), Eduardo, George and all of the staff who made our stay seemingly effortless. Your efforts did not go unnoticed!
Lastly, the beaches here were clean and the ocean was indescribably blue and rejuvenating!

Again, we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, relaxing and family oriented place to vacation.
Thank you!

Room Tip: The rooms with the ocean views are a must! We spent many mornings and evenings on the deck enjoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Rachel G,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We will be sharing your comments with the team members you mentioned as well as with our entire staff. Thank you!

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Sunny Isles Beach!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife, children and I spent 1 week at the Trump Miami for our daughter's spring break. This is a beautiful property well maintained and is always looking good. We stayed in an Ocean View Deluxe studio and it was great! Plenty of room and has a mini kitchenette area. They also have a no charge kids program available every day from 10am to 4pm, that was great! The location is also great as you are minutes from the Aventura shopping area and only 20 minutes from Miami Beach.

The only downside is the mandatory valet parking at $30/night and the resort fee. Now the fee included a lot of great stuff like beach chairs and towels at both the pool and on the beach and also included wi-fi which was awful couldn't stay connected and the speed was slow.

Overall if you are looking to stay in Miami but don't want to be right in the hustle and bustle of South Beach this is a great spot.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor with an ocean view. Beautiful views of the ocean from you balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moondogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Moondogge,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re very pleased to hear you enjoyed the Ocean View Deluxe Studio as well as Planet Kids. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi connectivity with our team.

Again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in a junior suite that had washer/dryer. The room, while spacious, was not decorated very well. Lack of closets/drawers and poorly designed bathroom. Valet parking is expensive and a pain, especially when busy. The elevators are horrible. We often had to wait 10 minutes. The pool and beach were very nice but crowded. We expected more for the (expensive) price

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor to minimize the elevator wait time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Vikster101,

The feedback we receive from our guests is important to us and is used to enhance our guests’ experiences. We appreciate your comments and will address the issues you mentioned with our team members.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We came off a cruise ship and went directly to the Trump Resort. There are some great things about this hotel but there were a few things that also left us expecting more...especially at the room rates.

POSITIVES: Great location on an amazing beach, The rooms (Junior Suite) was expansive and felt even larger after being on a cruise. The bedding and linens were first rate. Even the pullout cout couch was comfortable. Our room had a fabulous view off the balcony. The free shuttle to the mall worked well for us.

ISSUES: We booked 2 rooms and arrived around noon. They have an 11:00 am checkout so we were hoping to get at least one room before their 4:00 pm checkin. (5 hours from checkout to checkin seems excessive to me). They said they would call us as soon as one became available but by 4:20 pm no one had called so we showed up at the check-in desk. They also claimed that they could not provide us with internet access until we checked in - not even in their business centre...really? The other major issue is the poor sound insulation coming from the adjoining room. We could easily hear the conversation in the next room well into the early hours of the morning. The other guests were not being that loud, the hotel is simply poorly constructed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154913Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear 154913Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is from guest comments that we learn in what new ways we can be of service and how we can create a more memorable experience. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed the expansive rooms and the fabulous view.

We are very concerned to hear of your issues regarding check-in. We have taken significant steps to improve service at the resort. Training is continuing at all levels with our staff to ensure our guests receive the finest service.

Should your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been to the Trump on numerous occasions and this will be our last. They have no internet service available in the lobby or business center. You are allowed 2 devices to connect with your resort fee (which is extra) and any additional device is extra. We are a family of 5 and want to download a book to a kindle device and can go NO WHERE in the ENTRE hotel (lobby or business center) to get one minute of internet service. Ridiculous. We are spending a lot of money to stay here, eat and drink at the pool and this is simply ridiculous. Don' want to pay $10 to connect my kindle for all of one minute. Most hotels have internet service in the lobby or business center.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank drkalenowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked the Trump International through British Airways/ American Airlines on a direct flight from Milan to Miami and stayed from 22nd to 28th March, one adult and two children. I had booked a double room with Ocean View, but on arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite with Ocean View on the 18th Floor. The views along the beach and of the sunrise were great. The room was very spacious with a kitchen area and microwave, as well as proper fridge where we could store things bought from outside. The most impressive thing about the Trump is the quality of the staff, absolutely everybody from the receptionists, the concierge, the guys at the beach and the bellboys could not have been more polite or helpful. The hotel is big but not overwhelmingly so, never had to wait long for a lift and it was really quick to get down to the pool area and beach. The pool area was very clean and well maintained, fortunately the pool was nicely heated since there was a bit of a breeze and there was a handy hot tub to warm up a bit more. We had one really sunny day when the beach was lovely it was then red flagged for two days, but the pool made up for it. The beach restaurant was particularly pleasant, especially welcome was the children's menu at USD 8 for a large bit of grilled chicken and rice it was by no means excessive. The staff down there were particularly helpful as well. The WIFI was free and worked great , you are limited to two logins per room , so we had to agree who got the airtime. Dad had to get up early to send work emails. Also particularly welcome was the free shuttle bus to South Beach. All in all I could not find a fault with the hotel, one of the best I've stayed in for business or pleasure.
This was the first time we had visited Miami and I chose Trump from its ratings on TripAdvisor and also I thought it would be better for the children. Technically, it's not actually in Miami Beach but in Sunny Isles Beach. The free shuttle took about a half an hour to South Beach, but there were also the "S" and "120" public buses which took longer , but only cost USD 2,25 . In fact they always costed a bit more , because they never gave change but am not grudging a small overpayment for what was an impressive and frequent bus service. I have to say that having seen two muggings in the Milan Metro the week before I left, I never felt anything other than totally safe on Miami Public transport. We stayed out at Bayside one evening and it was about a USD 50 cab ride back. The yellow cab to the Airport is a standard USD 53. The area around the hotel is fine, on the other side of the road ( which has numerous crossing points) , are a Walgreens, 7-11, CVS and a number of restaurants. We particularly liked the Mexican restaurant about 10 minutes walk south.
The only drawback of the Trump is if you book a tour. I think it is the first hotel on the pick up route, so you end up doing a major tour of Miami Beach hotels before actually starting off for anywhere..
Anyway thank you to all the staff for a memorable stay and would certainly pass that way again with pleasure

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear David R,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a memorable stay with us and that the staff was polite and helpful. We will be sure to share your review with our entire team.

From all of us, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Sunny Isles Beach again soon.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Isles Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#9 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,018 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: £227 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing