We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

On a recent business trip to the Miami area, I choose to try out the Trump Beach Resort and found it to be excellent. I expanded the trip to encompass both a business as well as a personal component and the Trump hotel offered great accommodations for both.

Miami is a very humid area, consequently a solid, quiet air conditioner is key to experiencing a good nights rest. No trouble here as my room stayed cool and comfortable w/o excess noise. The room also had adequate desk space to allow for after-hours work. The bed was very comfortable as well as the bathroom and shower. Note the shower was an upgraded marble tiled enclosure, perfect for someone with sandy feet. The room also offered high quality robes to use while onsite.

Moving onto the personal side, I took some time off to enjoy the beach and resort. Everything was found on-site and I was able to truly enjoy the beach during this extra time. Comfortable chairs, umbrellas and on-beach food delivery were provided on the beach. The meal was excellent as well as the beach items in good repair. Hard to describe how relaxing a good book and lunch can be on a comfortable chair on the beach.

Highly recommend the hotel resort.

My one note was the price, even with a good discount, the hotel had a lot of add-on's (parking, resort fee, etc) pushing up the price to around $300/night. Not a bargain, but again the accommodations were highly upgraded as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Brad S,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us. We are so thrilled to read that you chose to extend your trip and experience all the amenities our resort has to offer. And we completely understand the importance of a comfortable chair (and, of course, a good book!)!

Whether business or pleasure, we look forward to hosting you in Sunny Isles Beach again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    646
    302
    156
    94
See reviews for
918
513
53
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rediscovered this hotel for myself,it exceeded my expectations.The staff was friendly and very helpful.Check in and check out was easy and smooth,rooms are nice and clean,plenty of towels,service is great…ordered food in,it came super fast and it was delicious.I'm a travel agent myself,so I do take notes on the details.But can't say a bad word about the property.Everything was perfect.Will definitely be sending our clients there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mark S,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to read that our staff was friendly, helpful and the food was delicious! We are so pleased you had a "perfect" stay and we look forward to hosting you again for another perfect stay soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband & I honeymooned here, & it was awesome! They upgraded us to a suite & sent up complimentary champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. The views, the spa, the pool, the food, everything was amazing. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The only thing that we didn't like was the food & drinks were pricey, but that's to be expected at a 4.5 star hotel I guess. I'd definitely go back & highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MageanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear MageanM,

Congratulations to you and your husband! We are so pleased to read that you had an amazing honeymoon and that you enjoyed the complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to hosting you for your next memorable occasion!

Again, best wishes to you both!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was exactly what we expected and A LOT more the staff was nice and more than willing to help with all and any of our needs check in and check out with smoothly and quickly, the pool and beach service was awesome as well and the grounds are amazing will for sure be coming back there. will be the only place we stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Smitty6403,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! It is wonderful to read that we exceeded your expectations and that our team members were more than willing to help with any and all of your needs.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip......it was wonderful! The rooms were gorgeous and you have a beautiful view from any room. I would love to return for a long weekend, but I don't know if I would recommend for families with small children. Not too much space around the pool area. Beach was beautiful! Complimentary shuttles to surrounding areas and close enough to South Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor - the view is spectacular and a cup of coffee early morning on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Krock53,

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent business trip and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to read that you would like to return for a long weekend! When you're ready, please call us directly so we may assist you in booking your next visit!

Again, thank you!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

After several years on the Gulf coast side of FL my family and I are returning the stay at the Trump Resort. It was a great experience in 2007 and we're really looking forward to our return in early July ! Chicago area was a brutal winter and booking this trip made it easier to get through. M. Pawlowski

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr. Pawlowski,

We are looking so forward to hosting you for your upcoming visit! It has been far too long! Should you need anything during your time with us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at socialmedia@trumpmiami.com.

See you soon!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am just completing a one week stay here and I feel sad to leave. The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. Every question is answered with a smile. The location is great, close to everything.
I will miss my morning grapefruit water, my complimentary trips to Bal Harbor Mall, Southbeach and Adventura Mall?
I will be back!

Room Tip: Ocean front room is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Steph270,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were sad to see you go! We'll be sure to save you some grapefruit water for your next visit!

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing