We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property to relax”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Sunny Isles is so much better than the craziness going on at south beach. This is truly a property for relaxation and just enjoying the bach. Very good service, cleanliness level is great and excellent bedding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BPavlov,

We are so thrilled to hear you had a relaxing stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    657
    305
    165
    100
See reviews for
950
522
54
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Trump on 6/19 - 6/20. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on. If you like a plush soft mattress this hotel is for you. The rooms also come equipped with a washer & dryer. It would be nice if the hotel staff pointed this out during check-in. The washer and dryer is located behind a door that looks like a connecting door to the room next to you. The front desk staff are average at best, the valet staff on the other hand are excellent. My only real gripes about the property are the bland over-cooked food served at the restaurants and the lack of free in-room coffee (it's a$1.50/cup). Dine off property if you want a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear William S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the well appointed rooms and plush mattresses. We will be sure to review the information we provide our guests and make sure that it includes information about the washers and dryers as well as pass along the feedback you share regarding the food to our Culinary Team.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach that you will come visit us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this property because of its ratings on being family friendly. We were not disappointed. We found several families at the hotel and everyone seemed to enjoy the property. Upon check in, we quickly discovered that our room was not big enough. The staff was very accommodating and upgraded us to a one bedroom suite for a modest upgrade price. We paid less than half the retail rate for the suite. During our stay, we noticed small things that continued to add up to a questionable experience. We noted that the furniture in the room was dated with lots of scratches. There were a couple of incidents were security had to escort some people from the pool. The prices were outrageous for mediocre food and drinks. The concierge over little assistance when it came to restaurants that were beyond the shopping center across the street. After all that, when getting our car from valet at checkout we noticed the valet put a dent in the trunk from parking it the night prior. We pointed this out and all we were told was management would investigate. No one from management came to assess the damage. They just took my number and said "we will call you".

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank R0dd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear R0dd0g,

Thank you for sharing this information regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear of your experience with valet. Incidents of this nature are very important to both our team members as well as our management and we apologize if you did not receive the attention you deserved. We did research the situation and found that the Valet Manager did contact you. We would like to make sure all your needs were met, so please contact us directly at socialmedia@trumpmiami.com.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Trump International 7/11 - 7/14 and I can honestly say it was a close experience to staying at an all inclusive resort outside of the states. The property was beautiful, the service was EXCELLENT, the food was great. The Trump offers a free shuttle service to specific attractions close by (South Beach, the malls, etc.) Their beach service was amazing - the guys (specifically David and Carlos) are so sweet and would bring our chairs, towels and umbrella wherever we wanted. With the heat, servers were constantly checking on us to see if we needed drinks and/or food. Our rooms were cleaned very nicely and the property was, too. I would absolutely be back without hesitation!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1516 (15th floor) with the bay to one side of us and the beautiful ocean to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear steph w,

We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful property and the excellent service! We are so proud to hear David and Carlos made such a wonderful impact on your trip. We’ll be sure to share your sentiments with them.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My room smelled of mold and humidity and this didn't change even after I called and asked for better housekeeping. The carpeting in the room was also disgustingly dirty and smelly.
The 2nd floor pool doesn't have enough chairs and the beach helpers provide a very poor service in helping you with chairs and shades - this despite the $20/day resort fee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luciano p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear luciano p,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our Housekeeping team works diligently to make sure every room is perfectly prepared for our guests’ arrival. We are looking into the issues you encountered as it is very uncharacteristic of the level of cleanliness we strive for at our resort. We will also be sure to share your comments regarding the pool service to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. If your travels do bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! It's very clean and guest friendly. The pictures are a true depiction of property. The hotel staff is awesome! I traveled to miami for a bachelorette party and booked this hotel for us. The hotel manager Kamal is the best! :) He was able to find us a room in order to early check in early. He sent the bride wine, cheese and crackers and continued to check on us throughout our stay. The staff is really amazing. The bell man assisted with bags, taxi's, and what ever we needed. Always friendly and helpful. The treatment and the cleanliness of the hotel has made me not want to stay at any other hotel. I would recommend this hotel a million times.

Tyra

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Tyra R,

First and foremost, congratulations to the soon-to-be bride! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful bachelorette party for her and that Kamal was so accommodating. We will be sure to share your comments with him along with all of our team members.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you again soon!

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights. And was very underwhelmed.

I try to be positive, and the staff at the pool, beach, bars were very good. But apart from that it was a very lacklustre experience. Room OK, pools etc OK. But nothing amazing.

But the biggest impact this place had on me were the staff at reception. Cold, consistently uninterested. They undermined my experience on arrival, they made it worse the one time I talked to them during the stay, and they made it clear that pitiful reception service was the norm, on my checkout.

How can such an important business as is this resort, neglect to ensure good staff at the checkin desk??

I shall never return. Not because it was horrible. It wasnt too bad. But there are so many other options. Without the pain of the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judd e l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear judd e l,

We are so disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed during your recent stay with us. We understand how important first impressions are and have already addressed your experience internally with our Front Desk team. Certainly the type of reception service you received is not the level of service we pride ourselves with. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, that you will allow us to host you again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,828 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
10.7 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#56 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing