We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Beach Resort
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The resort was amazing! I could not have asked for a more restful & amenity-rich hotel. The pools were crystal clear and the beach was literally mere steps from the hotel. I was greeted with a smile from the front desk and never encountered any staff that did not do everything possible to make the stay everything it could be. The room on the 20th floor had an amazing view of the skyline and of the beach just around the balcony. The beach was never crowded and the staff was readily available for towels, lounge chairs and umbrellas. Anything I needed was just a request away. You will not be disappointed with a stay at the Trump International Beach Resort!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Cathye P,

We are so pleased to read that your experience with us was memorable! Our team members will be so proud to know they created such a wonderful vacation for you and your friends. We appreciate you sharing your review with us and look forward to sharing it with all of our team members.

When you are ready to visit us again, we've got a lounge chair with your name on it!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    650
    304
    161
    95
See reviews for
927
520
53
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We retuned this year after a great visit last year .
We requested a high floor which they honoured and put us on the 28th floor with an ocean view .
We are a family of 6 , the kids love this hotel the swimming pools are fabulous and the hotel over all is maintained to a very high standard .
The attention to detail and the cleanliness of the hotel is impressive .
Breakfast buffet was superb
The manager at breakfast was a lovely friendly man we remember him from last year
He was Always ready with a smile .
We will def return..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear rosascotland,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for the second year in a row here at Trump International Beach Resort. We are pleased to read that your children enjoyed the fabulous swimming pools and you noticed our attention to detail. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for each and every guest and we are thrilled to read our staff was successful. We will be sure to share your sentiments with them.

We look forward to hosting you for year three!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Went to sunny isles this past weekend and stayed at the trump. Hotel staff very nice, room nice nothing special. Honestly three staff and pool/beach are very nice. Had room service and food was not bad. Pleasant surprise on last night with turndown service and chocolate left on our pillow. Nice area but not many good choices of places to eat. Only disappointment was Friday night when we checked in. We were looking forward to a drink by the pool and the pool bar was supposed to stay open until 11:00. Gentleman was rather rude when we went up at 9:30 and told us he was closed. if you want a nice pool and beach then this is the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dawn H,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you mentioned with our team members, especially the rude staff. We thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Should your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in the Hotel with my wife, my 6 years daughter and my 1 year son in July to spend our holiday, and we loved the hotel very, very much. It was everything excelent, the pools, the room... My daughter cried when we were living the room in the departure day, because she loved very much the hotel and our vacation. Thank you very much. See you soon.

Room Tip: The ocean view room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rene R,

We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us – specifically the room and the pool! We pride ourselves on being the perfect place for a family getaway and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband forgot his wallet in the car, asked the auto return which will it take 20 minutes and was no longer the wallet .I speak with Jose (Security Manager)but nothing was solved. We are dupes, and abused, we called the police and made the report.We collected the statement of Account and of course that we were charged to the valet parking, lack of respect for the customers.NEVER AGAIN YOU RETURN THIS HOTEL WHERE NOT THERE IS SECURITYFOR THE PROPERTY CUSTOMERS.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Madys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Madys G,

Our sincerest apologies to you and your husband for enduring this issue during your recent stay with us. After a complete investigation by both our Security Team as well as local law enforcement, we are pleased that we were able to locate your husband's wallet and return it to him. The security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we do not take situations such as these lightly.

Thank you for your patience during our investigation. If you choose to return to Sunny Isles Beach, please reach out to us directly so we may accommodate you.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Sunny Isles is so much better than the craziness going on at south beach. This is truly a property for relaxation and just enjoying the bach. Very good service, cleanliness level is great and excellent bedding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BPavlov,

We are so thrilled to hear you had a relaxing stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Trump on 6/19 - 6/20. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept on. If you like a plush soft mattress this hotel is for you. The rooms also come equipped with a washer & dryer. It would be nice if the hotel staff pointed this out during check-in. The washer and dryer is located behind a door that looks like a connecting door to the room next to you. The front desk staff are average at best, the valet staff on the other hand are excellent. My only real gripes about the property are the bland over-cooked food served at the restaurants and the lack of free in-room coffee (it's a$1.50/cup). Dine off property if you want a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear William S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the well appointed rooms and plush mattresses. We will be sure to review the information we provide our guests and make sure that it includes information about the washers and dryers as well as pass along the feedback you share regarding the food to our Culinary Team.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Sunny Isles Beach that you will come visit us again.

Thank you,

Linda Geyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,785 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.2 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Property: Trump International Beach Resort
Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing