We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE OF THIS DUMP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Wells, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEWARE OF THIS DUMP”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here before a cruise. Never again, the room we had was right out of the 50's, blond built in furniture on one wall had murphy beds screwed shut, and missing knobs and drawers. The kitchen furniture was similar to the one my mother purchased right after WWII. The walls and kitchen cabinets had holes in them, there were no lampshades in the floor lamps and the lock on the slider was 2 screws and a clip. Mold (black) was all over the bathroom and kitchen sink, camouflaged by a thick coat of whit paint.
Out on the deck we were greeted by one set of neighbors that were smoking up a storm while the other balcony was apparently being used as a storage facility, with boxes, totes and furniture piled to the roof line and a bedspread covered their slider.

We went to the pool area where we had to sign for a towel. We put them on our chairs and mine was picked up by someone who wrapped it around herself and proceeded to go to the beach. There seemed to be several families that were using the pool as their afternoon fun spot; none were registered guests. They traveled down the roadway children, coolers, and lunches in tow. Once they hit the beach they walked to the pool area to have their lunches. There were red solo cups rolling all over the place and after they ate they all climbed into the pool to swim and play. They changed diapers on the lounge chairs gathered up their coolers towels and children and left. Of course they left all of their trash under the chairs and cups continued to roll around the ground.

When we went to the front desk to get directions, we were greeted by someone who was trying to sell units in the hotel (timeshare?/condos?) not interested.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    539
    499
    296
    427
See reviews for
897
490
91
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Booked oceanfront room with balcony but they gave me room with partial sea view. I spent an hour to get room I expected. Personnel is not friendly. Seems like they all hate you.
Pool didn't work for 2 days. There is no hot tub at all! Even motel6 has it!
A/C work in FREEZE mode only.
Poor pool bar. 6 drinks and few beers to choose.
In-room WiFi was TERRIBLE!
Good things: nice housekeeping, fast valet parking, beach is next step from hotel

Room Tip: make sure that you got oceanfront room if you booked it. They tried to give me room with worse view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleg_voronkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Oleg:

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Should you travels bring you back to Miami please feel free to E-mail at tatyana@marcopolobeachresort.com

I will personally reassure that you get an oceanfront room and we extend the best hospitality at all times to you and your friends. Please be our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards,

Tatyana Li
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dania the lady room working in the 5 floor she was amazing! and Julio in the reservation department he was also amazing too. The hotel in general its must better than the 3 years ago, very clean, and renovated, the pool , the services, everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Norma:

Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and making your stay the most enjoyable and fun.

Kindest regards,

Tatyana Li
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

With it being my first time in Miami. The hotel was very beautiful. Everyone was very pleasant. If you ever go ask for either Hector or Nathalie! Hector was very knowledgeable about the hotel and the area and provided great customer service. Nathalie as well gave great customer service. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeryn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy to make your first time stay in Miami the most enjoyable. Should you travels bring you back to Miami please feel free to contact me.

Looking forward to having you back,


Best regards,


Tatyana Li
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband travels quite extensively for work. We decided to try the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo at Sunny Isle Beach. The rate given online was not the rate given upon check in. To our surprise this "resort" has ZERO parking so they have a valet take your car before you get through the door to check in. Once you get to the check in desk they inform you that the valet parking is $13 per day and there is an additional $12 per day "Resort" fee. Despite the fact that you have no choice but to use the valet parking. The rooms are in desperate need of updates. The bathtub was painted in spots, the tiles were not cut correctly around the tub fixtures, it smells musty, the windows are filthy, the ice machine doesn't work on our floor. It was brought to managements attention by us and other guest over 4 hrs ago and still hasn't been addressed. What the "resort" fee covers we have NO idea since you have to PAY to rent a beach chair and/or umbrella on the beach. You also have to sign out towels for the pool or beach before they give you one per guest. This was not what we expected.

We just left the Hyatt in Bonita Springs...that was a Resort and an absolutely gorgeous one. Upon check in you are offered complementary mimosas, there are 3 pools, unlimited towels, ample free parking, beach, spotless modern rooms, etc.

Room Tip: But it didn't work...along with a lot of things...like the fridge and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Karolynn:

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies. We aim to meet every guest's expectations and make your the most enjoyable.
We will be more than happy to upgrade you to the best guestroom with ocean view and we do our best to exceed your expectations next time you stay with us.

Please feel free to contact Tatyana Li tatyana@marcopolobeachresort.com should you travels bring you to Miami.

Looking forward to having you back,

Kindest regards,

Tatyana Li
Director of Sales and Marketing
305.614.2672
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Recently visited the hotel and we had a great time the hotel was nice our room had a great ocean view all around an excellent stay I definately recommend. The pool was very nice and poolside restaurant had great food a bit high prices but it is Miami. Valets did a great job with the car and staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationbabay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.7 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Property: Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing