We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Receptionist was indeed a cow, we are still waiting for our 0300 wake up call fro an international flight 3 weeks ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Receptionist was indeed a cow, we are still waiting for our 0300 wake up call fro an international flight 3 weeks ago”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Firstly the shuttle service "forgot " to pick us up from the airport. The room was nicely redecorated and comfortable. The air
Conditioner wouldnot work, after being upped by Donna as it wAsnt rocket science, we finally discovered that the power slot for the room was temperamental...so we weren't morons after all....all evening Donna promised to call and check that our phone worked for our wake up call which didn't happen till I phoned her twice. Then thankfully my sister called us and we woke at 0245 as the 0300 wake up call never happened....wonder what they do if we slept through???....nice Italian restaurant up the road nearby, nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    114
    188
    135
    246
See reviews for
99
249
164
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the airport, when we arrived there was no hotel parking, we had to park 50 mtrs up the road & around the corner, the desk clerk that greeted us was a cow, our room was on the ground floor - thought I booked the queen deluxe, more like size 6 shoebox, the room itself looked clean, modern, we had high ceiling which opened the room up more I guess. ( no fridge) The walls of the room were paper thin, we could here everything that went on in the room next to us from conversations through to them using the bathroom ........
Each time the room above us used their bathroom you could here a rush of running water, you weren't sure if you were about to be flooded or not.
This hotel was very noisy, with people coming and going at all hours, slamming doors, talking loud etc, the light from the inside walkway shone into our room, even though it had a blind in the window. We got no sleep what so ever !
On the morning we left we handed our key-card key into reception- where we were not thanked etc, just told "that's all we need - goodbye" ( maybe he stayed there overnight as well pfft)
We would never use this motel again, wished we had read the reviews before we booked !
Oh on a positive , the restaurant joining the motel has lovely food, alcohol was expensive though!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arncliffe hotels

Stratford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Location was great, but, for a "boutique" hotel, services were terrible. Room was tiny, and only accessible down a slippery corridor. (It was raining) The $16 round trip to the International terminal (5 minutes away) was excessive, but the fact that no late checkout option (Last shuttle left at 10am) was available was unacceptable for an airport hotel. We had a 2:50 pm flight, and had to kill almost 2 hours before the check in even opened. The female desk person was very friendly and helpful, but her male counterpart wast rude, especially when he ordered myself and another guest inside at 11pm, because he was locking the door. (I didn't have a key since only one was available, and it was required to enable the power in our room, where my wife was at the time.) All in all, an overpriced, one star experience.

Room Tip: All cubbies (tiny rooms) are pretty much sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very close to the airport. Reception area is small but efficient and happy staff. Room was small, would be crowded with 2 people and lots of luggage. Ideal for me as I was alone. Shower/toilet only with soap/towels supplied and a sink in the bedroom. No fridge. No extras. Looks recently renovated. Very clean. No coffee in am for Nth. American visitors. Was only $110 a night. A restaurant/Pub was next to the rooms on the ground floor and open to the public. My room was on the ground floor and it had a really high ceiling--maybe 20 feet? Therefore I did not feel too confined. Prices typical of Sydney and lots of food choices on the Pub section. I did not use it as I already had my food for my 1 night stay before shuttle to airport ($8). No parking onsite as it is on a corner of a busy main highway into the City. Parking was a street away which would be a problem if you came by car. A small little open air interior courtyard with steps up to the 2 other floors (and 1 down to ??--I did not investigate) with a few small patio tables around which gave it a European flavour. All you need for a stop over before your long journey elsewhere. Did hear the shower/toilet water from room above. I had an inside room. I think I would give it another try.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisbelle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice during our Australian trip as we flew in and out of Sydney to other places....I have lots of mixed feelings about this place. First on the good things:
1. Convenient location - close to airport, bus and train station. easy to do on budget.
2. good price.
3. Room looks modern new and clean.
4. Staff were nice as described in other reviews.
5. They have shuttles to the airport..although somewhat expensive and only runs hourly but good for early morning flights.

All that being said....I will NOT stay here again because it was simply impossible to get a good night's sleep. The wall is paper thin and the thinest of them all. i've stayed in $30, $40 motels in the U.S. and some of them are pretty noisy...oh but so far, no one has matched the noise level at this hotel such that I barely got any rest for both nights.

1. First night we were put in a room facing inside. no noise until about 1.30am, we were woken up and seriously scared to hear someone trying to insert a key and open our door!! It turns out to be our confused neighbor, who apparently just checked in and was so excited that they then went on to speak on the phone for an extended period...for which we heard every single word in our room! well an hour or so later, we had to get up at 4am to catch our flight, and our dear neighbors, barely just went to sleep, had their first taste of this paper wall effect and were furiously banging on their wall to get some peace.

2. 2nd night we got put in a room facing the street. At first I was happy about the big windows and somewhat nice street views...soon i realized this is turning into a 2nd sleepless night. The crossstreet on which the hotel is situated on is EXTREMELY busy...all night long. And those walls, windows or whatever cannot even block half of it. there were loud engine noises, honks nonstop throughout the night. I lived for years in new york city so am somewhat used to the street noise during the night but not this much!

PS: both nights the hotel was fully booked so no chance of switching rooms..
So all in all, what's the use of a beautiful and good value hotel when you can't get what a hotel is basically meant for - rest and sleep. if you are staying on a less busy day maybe you can ask to be put in an inside room with no neighbors around that way you should be safe but personally i'm not going back.

Room Tip: no street facing rooms if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is perfect if you need to stay overnight for a connecting flight or business. The rooms have been done up recently so it looks very modern inside. The staff were very lovely there. Hotel has a restaurant which makes AWESOME food and really cheap. (Try the Blue Vein Cheese Gnocchi) Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We needed one night to stay in Sydney, after arriving from Tasmania and before flying to Canada. We have friends in the city so only really needed a place to lay our head, and that was reasonably priced. On first glance I was a bit dismayed, as the outside is dismal - on what must be the busiest corner in the whole of Sydney! The 'foyer' is a bit like a taxi office, but the woman there very friendly.
The room however was just what we needed. Renovated and clean. Yes, it is very small, but for one night most adequate. The bed was very comfortable, pillows nice (why is it pillows can make or break a room?!) and the bathroom small but clean and functional.
We were in a room over the afore mentioned busiest corner, and it was indeed extremely busy and noisy. But there were some other rooms that faced a courtyard.
We had a shuttle booked and it was a cost of $8 each. It was on time, and once the traffic of the hotel area was cleared it was a fast ride.
The one con for our short stay was i requested a 6.45am wake up call. I turned the phone volume to high, as requested, but go no call. Lucky i had a travel alarm with me for backup, Also the noise from the street was another indication of the time. When i mentioned it to the downstairs reception, he checked and said it shows we did get a call and it was answered at 6.15am! So, not sure what happened, but we did not get a call, at 6.15am or 6.45am as requested!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkielassincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Property: Airport Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing