We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I wanted to use this Airport hotel for a night's sleep. Unfortunately it is located at a very busy intersection with lots of trucks breaking and speeding up - very noise. But if slee is not a primery requirement - the hotel is close to airpost and not expensive. Airport shuttle is $8 and no breakfast. I will try to find a quieter place next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Arrived here late at night, hit the pillow and left early morning so not alot to go on. Room small but satisfactory, clean and tidy. No wardrobe but a coat stand! Small shower. Road noise. OK for a quick overnight between flights but no more. Area looked abit run down on arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very simple and small room but cannot expect too much with the budget.
Noisy due to the road noise as the room has poor insulation.
The good thing is that it is near the Train station within walking distant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Never slept at all! Motel is on a major road at a busy intersection where trucks and cars are going all night! Walls and windows are paper thin! It's currently 4am and I am up waiting for my sales rep to pick me up at 7.20am. I travel for a living and would have to say this is the worst motel I have stayed at when it comes to noise! Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

After a long flight we got a shuttle bus to this hotel. Arriving at night - we were very disappointed at first sight - it looked dingy and shabby. We were greeted with "It will look better in the morning!" I certainly hoped so. The person on duty was very bright and helpful. Carried our bags for us and on seeing that were seniors immediately changed rooms to suit us.(without our asking.) Starting to look a bit better! The room itself was dark, small and shabby with few facilities ( Not looking good!). (Though we did have the cheapest room.) However, there seemed to be a bar in the hotel where we could have a drink (Starting to look even better) and a restaurant that was open until 10.30. Very convenient for travellers.(We didn't actually use restaurant) There was a free computer to use upstairs. In the morning things did look even better. There were actually little terraces with tables where we could sit and read - it was too dark in the room. The sun shone in and it looked brighter. The restaurant was open for breakfast which was very pleasant. This was handy as the hotel is in an industrial area and after a long walk we could not find any shops.The hotel had its own shuttle bus but it can fill up quickly especially between 6 am and 8 am - so book early for return to airport. Even though it did look better and was relatively cheap and had very helpful, cheerful staff,I don't think we would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have heavy luggage ask for downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

the airport hotel is what it is it close to the airport has a shuttle bus in the morning which took the stress out of missing our flight in the morning when you have over 1500 dollars worth of flight tickets in your pocket this is the place to stay we sat in the bar and watched the planes land. there was a bit of road noise but only due to location and thats what you want when flying out early in the morning thank you to basil and stephen for the great stay will tell all my friends there is only one place to stay when looking for value look no further!!!!

Room Tip: use shuttle bus in morning way cheaper then a taxi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

no service no fridge in room no coffee or tea in room small bathroom have to climb over tolet to get in shower stayed here 12to18 mths ago when it had just been done up total disapointment & a rip off absolute dive

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.4 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#7 of 11 in Mascot
1,810 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing