We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Hotel Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a surprise to see new life beathed into a former Pub. The conversion to a pleasant no frills establishment has been undertaken in a sympathetic manner. The foyer, somewhat small was welcoming with cheery reception staff. The interior is rather quirky with a modern twist. Even though therer is no lift, staff were helpful in carrying luggage to room. The room (202) was reasonably spacious, decored in sophisticated black/ white in a minimalistic style. The ensuite shower was contained within the room--small but adequate. The facility was squarky clean with minimum toiletries provided. Tea / coffee facility available. The room facing onto a busy highway intersection was incredibly noisy throughout night and day. Very difficult for a restful night.
This is a perfect location for a 1night stay for acess to the airport ---a place to put the head down for a brief stay. Definitely value for money but don't have any grand expectations. adequate for those on a budget. Overall experience pleasant.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper would not suggest unless there are other rooms available away from the Highway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Airport Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

$15 taxi fare from the airport. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, and comfy bed. Cute room. Only complaint is 10am check out, which sucks when i can't check into my next hotel until 2pm, but I think you can pay $40 to keep the room until 5pm if needed. Generally a nice, clean budget hotel though and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannysarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was staying there for overnighting for a connecting flight and I couldn't sleep at all. The room doesnt have any noise protection and all the noises by princess highway made me feel im middle of highway. No lift for my big suitcases and taxi fee to get there wasnt cheap at all.its just name as a hotel but worse than a motor inn I experienced in australia.only thing I liked there was reception staff,David with helpful
and kind manner.I stayed rydges airport hotel 3 month ago to overnight and paid $237 but it was much worth than staying in here with $104 when you think about taxi fee and all the conditions. The reason why im writing this review is for someone who will make same mistake as me.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptownee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and have to say I was very impressed with the cleanliness and standard if this hotel. The room was if a higher standard than some places I have paid double the price for . There at not many places that you can get a room for less than $90 let alone 10 minutes from the airport. Staff were very helpful and also carried my bag to my room. The restaurant was nice and a large meal for $10 was appreciated after my long day !! Will definitely stay again :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was clean, bed quite comfortable, but room was on the side of the highway so was a bit noisy. Kettle with cups and basic coffee and tea supplied. Shower room was small, but nice and hot water. Free Wifi and the restaurant at the hotel is very reasonable, meals are good value. Close to airport with hotel providing a shuttle service to airport.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on side of highway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellabella498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked a Queen Room via Wotif and was given a double room, Lets just say I am far from impressed. Not a great last impression on my last night in Sydney.
The room was extremely small,nicely decorated, but not at all what I booked.
The bathroom, again extremely small could do with some cleaning....mould on the ceiling is not a good look.
The man on reception was very friendly and helpful.
The shuttle bus driver could do with some lessons on customer service, yes it was early in the morning, but a reply or any form of conversation would have been appreciated.
I ordered some fries to take back to my room, the waitress was lovely and very willing to help, but the pre frozen fries were under cooked and not nice.

Room Tip: Ensure you get the room you book
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Small but neat room (rm120) water pipes running above my head all night waking me up throughout the night. Not good having to get up at 5 am for a flight. Pleasant staff at check in and enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant and having not to worry about taxis' are good with the hotel providing a good price on an airport shuttle bus.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank lbullen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arncliffe
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.1 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.4 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#7 of 11 in Mascot
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Princes Hwy, Arncliffe, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Arncliffe
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arncliffe
Price Range: £59 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing