We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO SYDNEY CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO SYDNEY CBD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a quiet motel on the Pacific Highway 10kms north of the Sydney CBD.
It is close to transport

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    63
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
57
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south coast
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We chose Best Western Twin Towers Artarmon as we were attending a wedding at Balmoral Beach and decided to use some of our fly buys points. More good reviews than bad on trip advisor so we decided to stay. We were not dissappointed at all. The reception staff were friendly on arrival and even offered to call a cab for us to get to the wedding.

Our room was at the back section with a private balcony overlooking lots of trees, lovely and quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable with pleasant decor. Bed was so comfortable and the shower was great.

Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room at the back, ours was 24, you are no where near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beanandeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this motel and found it really convenient driving into Sydney CBD - took about 15 minutes and it was almost a straight route too. The motel itself is pretty "newish" looking and we were plesantly surprised to find ourselves in a very clean, modern looking room, complete with flat screen TV. The shower was different from the norm, with 2 additional small nozzles that enable you to shower hands free without getting your hair wet. We had a room facing the busy road, but once we closed the door, we couldn't hear the traffic zooming along just metres away. It was very quiet even at night. Ample parking within the motel grounds. Tiny pool, but enough for a quick dip (forget about doing laps!). Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strawberrychocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Staff aren't helpful, bathroom so small can't turn round towels are threadbare breakfast expensive shower difficult to use am here for 5 days and thought I would be given a better room. Seriously bathroom is tiny take note

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt00tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel purely because being a great western, we knew it would be a certain standard. The location isn't great, but it was perfect for us as it was near our campervan hire pick up the next day.

Rooms were clean, there was no evening food at the time, but we ordered in pizza. The breakfast was good, we had our fill, much to the annoyance of the breakfast chef! On the third visit to the food, he may have let out a bit of a tut... We were hungry and jet lagged!

I can't really say much more as we literally just paused here between plane and campervan. But our experience was as we expected, and I can't fault the place!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenBorsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed in a family room with another couple over new years.. Great location out of the hustle n bustle of the city. Rooms were expensive for what they were.. To be expected over new year. We swam in the pool and spa- was over chlorinated and our white gold jewellery got ruined and needed re plating.. The management were rude and not helpful at all.. "maybe if you put jewellery back into the spa it will clean". We were not offered any re imbursement- send the repair invoice to our lawyer.... Like that will get us anywhere. We werent given fresh towels everyday when needed either. Would have appreciated a free night or some kind of aknowlegement that they had stuffed up. We wont be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dark_sista86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Best Western Twin Towers is situated on the Pacific Highway in Artarmon. While it is convenient that the motel is situated on the highway, it isn't exactly near to the typical office areas of the CBD and North Ryde (which a couple of taxi drivers made sure to point out to me). The motel is also flanked by a couple of dreary and old apartment buildings, not to mention there are two radio towers nearby... maybe that's where it gets the name?

Service provided by the reception staff at the Best Western Twin Towers was good. They were helpful in calling a cab and conducted their duties with a minimum of fuss. However, I was a bit annoyed by the fact that when I went over for breakfast at the motel restaurant, noone was present at the desk for about 5 minutes (you need to sign a couple of documents beforehand to confirm which room is paying for either a continental or hot breakfast).

The rooms were okay and they're what you'd expect from a motel room. I got a decent night's sleep despite being situated near a major highway although one negative was the TV channel reception which was poor. In terms of cleanliness, the room was pretty clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambutaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
#123 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
Address: 260-264 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Twin Towers Hotel Artarmon
Best Western Artarmon
Artarmon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn Artarmon, Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing