We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Pacific Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mantra Chatswood(Chatswood)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Greenwich Inn Motel(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
41
69
38
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
69
38
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific highwaylane coveroom was cleanroyal pacificself servicedecent sizetrain stationmain roadgreat pubyogurtstayed here for nightsnorth sydneystaff were helpfulno troublerooms are largenice stayshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stay here, rent a car at Avis or hop on a train (10 min walk) and you'll be better off than most tourists wasting money staying at expensive hotels in the center of Sydney.

Very friendly, incredibly helpful staff! OMG free spacious parking! Cute modern clean Rooms/restrooms! a mini gym, but I recommend hiking/jogging somewhere pretty like Manly beach (20 min drive) From your room, there's a simple Nice view of lots of trees and you can hear the wild Birds:)
We paid $135-150 per night. Breakfast was$15 per person
Wifi is at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband, my son, I and friends of us with their daughter stayed there a couple of days around New Years Eve. The hotel was very lovely and their rooms were clean all the time. There was a train station nearby. But the best of all was the very helpful and friendly staff. (My son forgot his passport in Melbourne Airport and the reception desk manager broke his back to help us. Thanks to Steve!)

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Sydney can be expensive, especially in the school holidays. This hotel was reasonably priced, and well located. There was a train station within walking distance that took you into Sydney Central within about 10mins. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. The rooms were spacious and the staff were friendly. There was a microwave and also china/cutlery in the rooms allowing you to have takeaway in your room rather than having to eat out every night. Something that I really liked was the style of accomodation. We had two rooms at the end of a corridor and these were locked off by a separate door so it was a bit like walking into your own apartment. With two teenage children this worked really well. Adults and kids had their own bathrooms and own room but could leave the room doors open and walk between rooms because we had our own private corridor. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here when it was still Punthill (so hopefully this still applies)!Hotel was lovely and clean, nice views from the room, bed comfy and bathroom etc v nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only a 10 min walk or so to train station for a short trip into the city. Another short walk to a great pub that had pretty decent food. Would def stay here again and reccommend to others that don't mind being a little out of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay in Sydney without spending big bucks but getting a very good service! Staff is very friendly and will try to help you if needed . We will stay here again next time. There is free parking too!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tweety1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews