We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for 10 nights and was very impressed with everything. Staff were very friendly and Room was excellent and included Microwave,Fridge,Plates,Cutlery, Coffee, Tea etc Also a very good self service Launderette. Would definitely use this Hotel again when visiting Relatives

Room Tip: A room to the back of Hotel and on the 6th Floor(top) was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    64
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
35
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Yes it is just ok. It's not really anywhere specific so unless you have a hire car, it's kind of out of the way despite being close to the city. The staff were friendly, but they close the reception around 9 or so. If you have a late check in, essentially you're boogered.

And if you want to check out early, do it the night before.

There is a massive fridge, but no mini bar. That suits me just fine as I filled the thing with cheese, but I get the feeling not many people use a hotel fridge for that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipeiredlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hi Taipeiredlion
Thanks for your review. As advertised, the hotel office is open 7am until 10pm. There is a lock box system for arrivals after 10pm (although the night manager is normally at the desk until around midnight). There is also a phone at the front door, if guests need to talk to our onsite staff 24 hours a day.
The drop box at the main exit is for keys of guests that need to check out earlier than 7am.
The fridges are quite large and most guests do use them for wines/cheeses. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. Regards Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for one night, triple room, this was our third visit, due to its proximity to the Royal North Shore Hospital and the courtesy car that will drop off, we always stay here. Nothing much has changed, excellent, friendly service, nice spacious, clean room, our home away from home.
We dined at Fat Arnie's for dinner, it was affordable and the food excellent. We chose tuna and pasta with a wine sauce, beer battered fish and pork. All meals were plentiful and yummy. We had a great night!
We are staying again very soon for another hospital visit, wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Well done RPH!! : )

Room Tip: Laundry facilities, microwave, plates and cutlery. All rooms are the same size and the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC-Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Selected this Hotel as it was the best priced near a function we were attending. the room was comfortable and had all we required, the bed was very comfortable compared to some hotels we have stayed at. Staff were very friendly and supportive. They allowed me to use the desk computer to do an on line check in for my flight, when the business computers were not able. They also knew the area well and were able to give good directions to trains and buses. They were very reliable in ordering taxis and assisting in any way the could.
Although this hotel is on the North shore and seems a little way out of town we found the relaxed atmosphere, the rapid train transport the, the village of Artarmon just a 5 min walk in a leafy suburb all added to a relaxed and pleasant weekend. I would consider it if I had business in the CBD as the relaxed atmosphere can be very helpful. We will certainly stay with them again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O1969MOMichael_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenethorpe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I booked the Royal Pacific Hotel online. Michael was on the front desk, he was very helpful. Bringing our roll away bed straight up when it was not in the room. He also met us at the laundry to provide change when we need to dry wet clothes.

The rooms were small but functionally and the location was perfect for our needs. They were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Book early so you don't miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gounch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here the other night - overall service was good, but the TV was the issue- I could only view the 4 channels (2, 7, 9, 10 + SBS) & the viewing quality was very poor. I rang reception querying how to access the other channels - I was told their TVs are still analogue & will be changed over to digital TVs later this year. Because of limited viewing options, I asked if the hotel could provide me with an in house movie - free of charge. Matter was referred to the duty manager - he rang me & declined my request for a free movie. I pointed out that it's quite standard to have digital TV & by not having more free to air viewing options available, guests were almost forced into paying for in house movies. He advised that they don't advertise that they have digital TV. Well, by his logic, they don't advertise that they have hot running water - does that mean if there is no hot water, guests can't demand some form of compensation? Doubt I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We advertise we have the basic TV channels and Foxtel Sports - run through a digital set top box as the TVs are older. We also advertise we have a selection of Pay per Use Movies - and that a fee applies. We provided these channels. The Pay per Use Movie selection is not free - even when demanded. As explained, we provide what we advertise,
Yes - we are getting newer TVs, but the movies will still be charged and a movie channel will not be provided for free to my knowledge in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Artarmon hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Had the most enjoyable stay
The staff were fantastic & made every effort to make feel welcome & go above & beyond for us for our first trip to Sydney
The room was very clean & comfortable
The public transport just outside door was a great bonus
Will most defentily be staying again

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tink0972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
0.8 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Property: Royal Pacific Hotel
Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pacific Hotel Artarmon, Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing