We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay Nice Clean Accom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a 1 night BB stay, for a crowne plaza it ticks all the boxes.
Accom good, bed good, room quiet and for a weekend a good price.
Buffet breakfast was decent, if I could get near it because of the bus tour group that was stocking up on their days eating.
Do wish hotels would put a bit of colour into rooms as am tired of looking at magnolia or white walls.
Did not have evening meal or visit bar so unable to comment.
All in all for the weekend no complaints

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Hello Shaun,

Thank you for the time you have taken to outline your stay at the hotel. From your previous insight throughout your travels your current 106 reviews even gave myself a couple of ideas on places to see. With so many reviews we are confident we met your needs.

We hope you return in the future and when you do feel free to contact myself (Ben) for anything I can help with.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had a beautiful time staying at Crowne Plaza Norwest. Provided me great internet service as well as an extremely helpful staff. The free wifi was a excellent addition to my travel to keep in touch with family and friends back home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Hello Jasleen,

Thank you for the compliments on the complimentary WiFi at the hotel. We are getting close to complimentary for every guest in the hotel already looking after those companies who are contracted to the hotel in 2013 and free on the ground floor.

Glad also to hear that our customer service is really what you expected when visiting Crowne Plaza Norwest.

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Bought into PP for the 3rd year in a row as used it to get 2 for 1 buffet breakfast on Sundays for hubby & me. Sadly the buffet breakfasts are pretty boring now and the only redeeming feature that made us buy into it again has now been taken away - that was the barista made coffee which came as part of the buffet breakfast - now you have to pay on top of the breakfast for your coffee!
The Norwest Crown Plaza restaurant must be under new management or they're really cutting costs - the hot food selection is very poor, the pastries look like they've been sitting there for a week and are not enticing at all, there's no fresh fruit like strawberries and blueberries, not even any whipped cream to put with your pancakes! For $30 per person I'd expect alot better!

Then there's the lunch - I went with my elderly mother and we had the lunch special - only to be told when paying that the Priority privilege card wasn't accepted when one had the lunch special!
So I'm left thinking why... why did I bother buying into Priority Privilege - I see no obvious privileges being given!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Emaldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Afternoon Emaldee,

My appologies for your feelings on the expectations from the Privilege card at the hotel. We have taken all of your comments and looked at better ways to communicate the outlined items with relation to the cards features.

Most of the above fits into the terms and conditions of the card with relation to special meal packages.We appreciate all of your feedback. I would really appreciate being able to talk through this further with you if possible.

Please contact myself on smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au.

Kind Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Salad came without key, read costly, Persian feta, poached pear with duck breast was cold. Service was so slow. Waitresses were in attentive. For 5 star the decor was very disappointing. No curtains at the windows, remnants of a buffet and dirty carpet. A complete let down.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Hello Geoff,

Your feedback has been noted with relation to your dining experience in the Whispers restaurant. We apologise that our service and food quality were not up to our high expectations during your visit to the hotel. Although the norm in some restaurants we have never had curtains in our restaurant and have found that people like to view over the Blue Mountains and the sunsets in the evening. I will also follow up on the carpet condition as it is steam cleaned on a weekly basis.

Really appreciate your feedback on this and should you wish to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact myself at smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au .

Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A La Carte overpriced, food undercooked, the duck breast, $34.00, came with a poached pear and no vegetables. My wife's rack of lamb $38.00, was almost raw and came with mashed potatoes. Buffet breakfast ridiculous, cost almost the same as dinner the night before. $30.00 a head. I had a small bowl of meusli with a spoonful of youghurt and a glass of tomato juice and my wife had a glass of orange juice, scrambled eggs on toast and a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Lionel T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. We apologize for falling below your expectations with the food served. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Norwest for a Christmas shopping trip. On arrival at reception book in was quick and friendly. We booked a king balcony room which was just perfect. The room was fresh modern and clean. For dinner we booked into the hotel restaurant. Service was good and food great. A good selection and child friendly.
Breakfast next morning was the same just perfect. No complaints very friendly and nothing a problem to staff. Book out time is 11am at the Crown Plaza.
I have stayed at this location before and found it the same. a good quality friendly hotel. there is a coffee club across the road and also a shopping centre a couple of minutes away. You are also very close to Castle Hill and major shopping centres, which was great for our intended stay.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are on the car park side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Algrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Hello Allan,

A pleaseure to read over your review and great to hear that we continiue to leave a great impression for your stay.

We are looking to more further into the country shopping market, do your feel people are still open to doing the 5 hour drive from Forbes/Dubbo to get good shopping done.

Is there anything which we could do better to look after your friends and families shpooing needs in the future?

Please feel free to contact myself at smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au when you are next in town.

Kind Regards,
Ben Jamieson
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here for one night, rooms are very spacious. They seem empty with the basic furniture, bed, desk, small table, two chairs. Perhaps some more furnishings would make the room seem more comfortable. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and small gymnasium. Breakfast at the restaurant was mediocre, at best. Inadequate range of cereal, hot food buffet was nearly empty, and not replenished in the 30 minutes I had breakfast. Coffee is from self serve machines - bland and tasteless. While this hotel is branded as a Crowne Plaza, it doesn't feel like a Crowne Plaza. It has the feel of one of the big American chains, that always seem to be situated on the edge of a Freeway and Strip Mall. Perhaps I will stick with the Intercontinental in Sydney next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaNorwest, Director of Sales at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Hello Big Russ,

Thank you very much for your honest assessment of the hotel. I have forwarded the review onto the Food and Beverage team I would hope that we would be able to replenish the buffet quicker than you saw.

We are looking to make this a better experience in the future by adding A La Carte breakfast options to the menu and hope this looks after everyones needs in the future reducing the pressure on the buffet of large groups. Should you wish to discuss anything further I would be more than happy chat via email please contact myself on smm@crowneplazanorwest.com.au .

Kind Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
298 reviews
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Ct, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: £90 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing