We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the hotel was very nice and modern/clean.
The reception staff were friendly and made our check in/out experience quick and easy.
the beds were comfortable but pillows were very soft and needed to get extra pillows to be comfortable
hotel is in a quiet area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Enjoyed our short stay, met all our requirements and was a perfect location for what we required which was dining out awy from the hotel and shopping around rouse hill, parklea. Will definately stay again just for the convenience of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband, myself and our four children (ages 3 up to 9 years) stayed in one of the Adina Norwest 3 bedroom apartments for two nights when we travelled to Sydney for a long weekend to celebrate my aunt's birthday this past weekend.

Our search for comfortable accommodation started with several email enquiries to hotels in the Baulkham Hills area, of which Adina Norwest were the quickest to respond (one hotel took 3 days to reply!), by far the friendliest of communications and the cheaper of the quotes, too. We knew we were on a winner. :)

The apartment itself was lovely - simple, modern and clean with all the basics you'd expect from a hotel - a table for six, a kitchen with oven, hot plates, dishwasher and full size fridge, a bathroom with bath/shower, washing machine and dryer, and an ensuite off the main bedroom... and let's not forget the excitement of our children getting to eat breakfast on the balcony four floors up on our first morning. The room was very quiet, too, when you weren't running the a/c at night. Staying in a business park over a weekend meant it was very quiet outside, too!

We dined at the restaurant downstairs (also room service kitchen) on our first evening when we were quite tired after our trip and didn't want to search elsewhere for food. Twenty Two was a nice place to eat - food was very quick to arrive and tasty (albeit a little under seasoned), service was friendly for the most part and we all had our fill. My hubby had a takeaway coffee the following morning which would be comparable to a Gloria Jeans or McCafe coffee - good enough for a coffee snob such as himself, but not brilliant like the South Yarra coffees he's used to back home. :)

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return to Adina Norwest should we ever be in the area again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you need family accommodation, the three bedroom apartment on level 4 is right near the lifts (ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fantastic stay, received a room upgrade. I have never stayed in such a quiet room anywhere. Food & beverage at the restaurant was good. would most definetly recommend this motel to others. Very close to my work venue so overall excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wifi cut out once. Liked everything else. Complimentary bottled water would be good. Lower the price of convenience goods. Still at convenience prices but you're a little on the high side. Good overall

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Functional, rooms clean and well kept and modern. Poor communication between restaurant staff and front desk. Long waits in restaurant for meals. Observed another guest wait over 15 mins to be let back into his room after he was locked out, which made him angry as he was late for work. I was humiliated in-front of other guests for going and sitting in the restaurant 15 minutes before it opened and was asked to go and sit on the other side of the wall because the were not open yet. I had been directed to go in there by the staff member at the front desk. Fix these things and would be more than happy to return and recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ms K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was in this hotel for just two night, very short time, but experience was so good. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Quiet and very nice location. So modern and full equiped rooms. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina Apartment H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Santiago M

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience of staying with us at Adina Norwest. We are pleased to hear that you had a perfect time during your stay with us and we are delighted that you found our facilities modern and well equipped.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay here at Adina Norwest.

Kindest regards

Elliot Agius
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
358 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
416 reviews
5.8 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,030 reviews
6.2 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Address: 22 Brookhollow Ave, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest is located within one of Sydney's thriving commercial hubs, Norwest Business Park at Baulkham Hills. Situated just 45 minutes' drive from Sydney's CBD, Adina makes doing business with some of Australia's most prominent businesses easy by offering you a home away from home on their door step.At Adina Norwest, there is no need to sacrifice your lifestyle when travelling - enjoy a home cooked meal, relish the convenience of being able to do laundry in your apartment or work up a sweat at the nearby Virgin Active Gym or in-house gym. Guest lingering longer can stroll across the parkway to a thriving dining and retail precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing