We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Travel Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is located in a central area to my needs and is my preference for accommodation when staying is Sydney for business for the following reasons.
1. Great reception staff that welcome you back with speedy check in and out.
2. Clean and comfortable rooms with modern amenities.
3. On Site Parking
4. Apartment type accommodation with roof service available.

The only quibble that I would say is that extra care could be taken with little things such as the in room iron. I have had to have it replaced on numerous visits because of its condition and the room service menu is starting to get a bit long in the tooth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hornet181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

After reading myriad positive reviews about this hotel on TripAdvisor, we felt confident in booking the Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest for our recent stay in Sydney. Unfortunately, the experience was entirely underwhelming and characterised by inhospitable, unprofessional service and poor standards.

Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that many features had not been properly cleaned. After reporting this to hotel staff, we were provided with a new room which was clean, tastefully furnished and of average size. While the facilities provided were fairly basic, the room was comfortable and in-line with our expectations.

Traveling to the hotel from Sydney CBD took approximately 40 minutes by car, but this hotel is clearly better suited to business travelers with engagements nearby.

The service which we were forced to endure was, with few exceptions, appalling and this eclipsed all positive aspects of our stay. We regularly found that conveniences (tea, coffee, etc) were not re-stocked and staff were disinterested and unresponsive when this was raised. We were also charged a credit card surcharge without being informed prior and, when we asked the staff about this, we were aggressively advised that this charge was buried somewhere in the hotel's terms and conditions. There were numerous other examples of staff apathy and unprofessional attitudes.

Overall, I feel disappointed by our experience at this hotel and could not recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseudonym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Pseudonym5,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

We are sad to hear that your experience was not so satisfactory and did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that this does not reflect the standard of service we have on offer. This feedback has been shared with our team including the housekeeping department to ensure we are on top of our cleanliness standards.

We thank you again for your comments and wish you well in your future endeavours.

Kind regards,

Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not Bad if you have business in that area, otherwise I wouldn't stay there - price overrated I believe
I would try to find a cheaper accommodation for that area, but if you there for business maybe not much option

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaj99335533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Even though I paid in full before I checked in and did not make a mini bar purchase or room service. I am still waiting for my holding deposit three days after the event (and counting)..................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanyamp4870 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tanya,

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

It is sad to know that your holding deposit has not been released back on your credit card and we would like to investigate and resolve this matter as quickly as possible for you. I can assure you that we do not need to hold any funds after your stay has completed and would like to contact your credit card provider to release the funds as soon as possible.

To do so, we would like to gather more details about your booking and the credit card on which the funds need to be released. Hence, can you please contact me directly on 028848 3300 or write to me at sredij@adinhotels.com.au so I can get this resolved for you.

Tanya, thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Adina is our choice of accommodation when we visit this area. The service is always exceptional. The rooms are well appointed, clean and modern.
22 Bar and Grill offers a fabulous selection of meals breakfast, lunch and dinner that are tasty and generously portioned, with a good selection of drinks and cocktails. The staff here too are very welcoming and Joel is awesome!!
They blend and roast their own coffee..mmmm..the best! The focus here, as with Adina in general, is providing good customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank khouri04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When the hotel first opened it was great. Every visit I am finding it is going backwards in service. A bit more care by the room service people and an improvement in the cafe would bring it back to where to where it was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen W V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina Apartment H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your comment about your recent stays at Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest.

It is disappointing to know that you are not finding the service levels up to the mark as you previously did. We shall try and contact you in next few days to get a better understanding of the issues you mentioned.

In the meantime, we have passed on your feedback to the café and room service team members to bring it to their attention.

Thank you once again Stephen for taking the time out to provide us with your comments.

Kind regards,

Sai Redij
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Rooms are bright and clean, and the bed super comfortable. I ate from the restaurant every night and found the food to be fantastic. Staff were warm and welcoming. Everything I needed for my week away was available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
349 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
298 reviews
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest

Address: 22 Brookhollow Ave, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baulkham Hills
Price Range: £79 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest is located within one of Sydney's thriving commercial hubs, Norwest Business Park at Baulkham Hills. Situated just 45 minutes' drive from Sydney's CBD, Adina makes doing business with some of Australia's most prominent businesses easy by offering you a home away from home on their door step.At Adina Norwest, there is no need to sacrifice your lifestyle when travelling - enjoy a home cooked meal, relish the convenience of being able to do laundry in your apartment or work up a sweat at the nearby Virgin Active Gym or in-house gym. Guest lingering longer can stroll across the parkway to a thriving dining and retail precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing