We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Chef Lee Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved it there near the water, nice food and friendly staff, try their diamond prawn balls, to die for.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A++ Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

An extraordinary experience. Intricate dining is one way to describe it. Not a thing on your plate doesn't deserve to be there; flavours work in perfect symmetry. Attention to detail is everywhere at Chef Lee, from the plate to the staff - everything you come in to contact with. This is the near perfect dining experience! We enjoyed the 10-course degustation menu, not a flaw at any course.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 611joshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch special very special!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

On New Years Eve my wife, son and I tried the lunch special comprising: (entree) mixed entree of prawn toast, spring roll and fish ball or prawn cocktail (mains) choice of garlic or sate prawns, beef with black bean or szechuan sauce, chicken with sate or blackbean sauce, pork with sweet and sour or szechuan sauce served with steamed rice including your very wide choice of drink of wine, beer or soft drink. For just $19.80 each a beautifully presented, perfectly cooked meal was served thre waitress helpfuly staggering the service of each main when we indicated we would like yo share each main.

We cannot wait to return and try the a la carte menu. Well done, Chef Lee you sre really worth it!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoePublicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best sweet and sour pork in Sydney”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the best Chinese restaurant in the hills area! Love their sweet and sour pork, garlic prawns, fried rice! The presentation of the food are gorgeous too and the portion is just right. We went back to it 2 days in a row with friends. The service is fantastic and the owners are very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayaya127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sensational Food!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have been to Chef Lee now several times and it has been perfect on every occasion. A lovely family who make you feel very welcome every time you attend. The food is sensational. Well recommended!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingsley-1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Lee Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire
Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire
 
Beaumont Hills, The Hills Shire
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Chef Lee Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing