We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to stay again, next time longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, only stayed one night but will do it again for longer next time. Very nice room overlooking the sea. Bed linen was spotless and room size adequate. Loved the balcony. My only query is why the tv is located off to the side of the bed, I felt it should be where the wardrobe is located.
As I was only there one night and it didn't include meals, I cannot comment about anything else.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Gilian,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am glad to see you enjoyed the views of the bay from your room, hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer and make use of all the facilities the hotel has to offer and the surrounding areas.

We hope your next stay will be as good as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

After a nightmarish parking experience, result of poor instructions, we settled to a very noisy Saturday night since all the ocean view rooms face the airport and the grand Pde (read Formula One race track). Added to this the room was just above the spa which was also very noisy (when the rest died
down.) We requested a room at the back of the hotel and found ourselves almost on top of a crane and building site. However windows on this side are double glazed so there wasn't as much traffic noise.
The corridors smelt musty and the hotel shows its age so the tariff seemed high.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobartTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear HobartTourist,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Please feel free to contact me direst to discuss the matter 02 9556 5111 or H1656-FB@accor.com

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location- although it does show signs of age. The spa suite was terrific - it was very large and had a private balcony – with a wonderful view over the bay. The bed was enormous and very comfortable;
The breakfast buffet was, as expected, sumptuous and full of variety. The omelette's were delicious, and all the better for the chef that prepared ours, she was friendly and personable.
We have the highest praise however for the hotel staff, everyone we came into contact with where both very friendly and professional. From the check-in team to the room attendant we felt welcome and valued.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the views are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sparky268,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and was able to utilise and enjoy all the facilities the hotel has to offer and in the surrounding area. We hope your next stay will be as good as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having read some of the reviews this was the first Novotel I was a little nervous about. I can gladly report that I found this hotel to be of it's usual high service. While the hotel does show signs of age it is clean, comfortable and in a great location. My biggest praise however would be to the hotel staff, everyone we came into contact with where both very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: High floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Claire,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback.

I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next stay will be as good as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The only thing good about this hotel was the service at the bar.
The room was run down, the tables at breakfast were all dirty, the wine and meals overpriced for the quality. Then a false fire alarm at midnight.
Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Please feel free to contact me direst to discuss the matter 02 9556 5111 or H1656-FB@accor.com

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed during a conference recently. The room was terrific- was lucky enough to have a spa suite. The bed was enormous and very comfortable; and I had a wonderful view over the bay. Service was excellent, especially from the IT support people and the excellent "live" chef. His omelette's were delicious, the tandoori chicken tender and beautifully cooked. However the buffet was a little sad. More fresh salad options would have been a great addition. Overall a great venue for a conference.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Siena69a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Siena,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am glad to see you enjoyed the views of the bay from your room. I will share your comments with our team, especially our breakfast chef as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Sincerely,

Eugéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Honeymooned here 16 years ago when the hotel was 4-5 years old but showing its age now!
Still welcomed with a smile and same professionalism as back then. Asked about a free upgrade and was surprised to get the executive spa suite on level 12.
The free internet in the foyer added a nice touch as i was able to locate new tyres for the car whilst in sydney!

Room Tip: ask for a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsbb, Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the hotel. I’m glad to hear the Team was able to assist with your request and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Euéne Human
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
405 reviews
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
91 reviews
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton le Sands
Price Range: £109 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing