We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money in the Manly/Brookvale area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best value for money in the Manly/Brookvale area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Have stayed at this venue before and was generally happy with the staff and the service while there. Booked the room on the Travelodge website and got everything that was requested.

The room was ok, though I didn't like that it was right at the front of the hotel right above the front entrance so was a bit noisy and every time someone smoked outside in that area, you could smell it and that wasn't very nice. The other thing that annoyed me was that there were two of us staying in the room but only one face washer and one set of toiletries was provided even though we asked for two.

We had breakfast at the hotel which was reasonable and saved trying to find another cafe or go to MacDonalds which is just down the road. Had dinner at the Manly Sea Eagles Club (though we do not follow NRL) which is across the road from the hotel which we found very handy and the food was delicious and not expensive.

One last comment to hote management, on our previous stays, the hotel used to have a whole wall in a little room dedicated to tourism and acitivites available in Sydney with plenty of maps, phamplets and brouchures. I was very disappointed that this has been removed and condensed down to an extremely small area and not much information is provided. PLEASE consider having the info room again!

Room Tip: request one that isn't at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Lissa76,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
The front of the hotel is now the only place we allow smoking on site after having banned smoking in the court yard due to many Tripadvisor comments regarding this. If you do wish to come back and stay with us you are more than welcome to request a room facing the court yard and we can keep this comment on your profile.
I apologise that you did not get brought the extra items after requesting them and I will bring this up with the team.
The little room where we used to keep information pamphlets have been turned in to a luggage storage room, which was much needed. We do still supply travel/tourist information for our guests and are always more than happy to help you at reception should you have any questions.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    406
    228
    81
    45
See reviews for
300
284
100
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel was chosed purely for the location for business travel. It is somewhat dated, but adequate for a couple of nights on business. Located a long way back from the tourist area, with only one dining option nearby, being the Manly-Warringah Leagues club across the road. Handy, but the meals are quite ordinary.

Used by tour groups each time I have been there. No bar or restaurant, but the breakfast service is good.

High charges for wifi - expect a business hotel to provide wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear MiniMelb,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.

We do have a handful of restaurants in walking distance from the hotel and we would be more than happy to point them out on your next stay. Please just come see the reception team and they will be happy to give directions.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have stayed at this property dozens of times, to visit family in the area. It's basic (already reviewed), but clean and convenient. Staff are helpful at all times - recent changes are the dropping of the "free drink" at the Leagues Club over the road, and a $5 charge for parking (once only, not per night).

This time we were latish arriving and the place was full so we were given a Disabled Room. Although it (and the bathroom) were twice as big as normal rooms, obviously to allow for wheelchair use, it was surprisingly not as conveniently appointed as ordinary rooms. Pity the poor disabled person in the shower having to cross the entire bathroom to get a towel from the rail far away. The shower itself was only luke warm and had no pressure.

We spoke to the staff next morning and they offered another room - smaller but so much better, and a HOT shower with plenty of pressure.

The hotel supplies a microwave and plates/cutlery, tea and coffee but no wine glasses. The room was not serviced on the second day - the staff explaining that they only service occupied rooms every two days. They did supply clean towels when asked, and the bins were emptied and the blanket and sheet pulled up to cover the lower sheet. It's what I would call 2-1/2 to 3 star, and clean, so who's complaining?

Room Tip: Avoid the Disabled rooms and ask for one on the car park side for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Diedre_11,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
I am glad that you found our team helpful and our facilities clean and convenient.
In regards to the $5 drinks vouchers we do still offer these to all bookings made on our website (Special rate deals do not get this added voucher).
We allocate the accessible rooms last on the night, mostly due to the fact that we like to have them available in case we do need this room type. I am glad we were able to move you on the second day.
I apologise that you did not have your room serviced each day as this is absolutely what should happen. I have followed up with the team to ensure that no such misunderstanding occurs again. Glad to hear though that the team was able to help out with the basics once you brought it to our attention.

We hope to see you back at the hotel next time you come to visit your family.

Kind regards,
Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Air conditioner units noisy

Restaurant staff should make sure there is enough food for other paying guests especially when you have tour groups staying as well , you should never run out of food or cutlery which you managed to do 2 out of 3 mornings we stayed. The third moring we ate out , which annoyed me as we had pre purchased our breakfast with our room rate.

Next time i'll just pay the extra $100 and stay at the novotel forget the budget crap.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MISS L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear MISS L R,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. I can assure you that we do not run out of food, but during busy times our team do their best to keep up with the demand. Unfortunately there might be times where the bain maries are empty, but they will always be topped up as quickly as the cooking process allows.
If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel on 02 8978 1200.
Kind regards,
Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookvale hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

A long wat out from Sydney but nice to be out in the suburbs and near to the D Y beach.The hotel has all the facilities. It's about 4 star and looks quite modern. We were happy here and lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drobsy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear drobsy48,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the local beaches and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had an engagement party to go to just up the road from this hotel and it was perfect. From the time I checked in till check out the next morning they were great. I could not get the TV working and the receptionist immediately came up and sorted it for me. The room was very clean and neat and contained all I needed. I would definately recommend staying here if you need a hotel in the area. Walking distance (max 5 mins walk) to Brookvale Oval and about 15 mins walk to Dee Why beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangerinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Orangerinnie,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
It is great to hear that our team was helpful and that your stay was enjoyable.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you want to watch a rugby league match on Brookvale oval during your stay - If you want to be near a big shopping centre (Warringah Mall) - if you want to be near the surfing beaches - If you want a very tasty and reasonably priced meal, go to the Manly Leagues Club, a short walk away - If you want to take a ferry ride to the City, just catch a bus across the road which takes you to Manly Wharf - If you want a clean room and comfortable bed - If you want to deal with very friendly and efficient staff - If you want an adequate breakfast - If you need the use of a washing machine and dryer - If you want value for money - Then you will be happy at this Travelodge.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the convenience of an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronnie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia H, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Bronnie40,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that our facilities and location suited all your needs.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards,
Mia Hallengren
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookvale
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
Address: 4 - 10 Victor Rd, Brookvale, Warringah, New South Wales 2100, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Brookvale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotels location is perfect for leisure or business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manly - Warringah Hotel Brookvale
Brookvale Travel Lodge
Travelodge Brookvale
Travel Lodge Brookvale
Brookvale Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney Brookvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing