We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BUT deceitfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Reviewed 15 July 2014

hotel fine, rooms clean BUT no mention of parking until you got there and then a parking fee... should be mentioned in the booking process and not left to page 123 of the fine print. Try not to get a room near the fire escapes... too many smokers smoke there and it comes back into the room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Gary E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you were not advised of the parking fee when you booked at the hotel, and I have instructed the Front Desk team to ensure that this is communicated over the telephone with all bookings. I have also passed on your feedback regarding the rooms at the rear of the hotel near the fire escape and as a result, this issue has now been fixed.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Manly-Warringah in the future.

Warm Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ok for the price, Property is becoming dated & asking for some cyclic maintenance. Will need a big makeover within 18 months or will lose customers.
Rooms comfortable and enough room for a couple, no frills very basic room cleaning on a daily basis, same piece of sticky paper that was on the carpet when we arrived was still there when we left 3 days later.
Very noisy corridors banging doors & people speaking/laughing.Poor insulation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Joan W,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that our service delivery was below par on this occasion. Our team prides itself on customer service and to feel that we let someone down in this area is very disappointing to us.

I have taken on your feedback regarding the piece of paper which was left on the floor until your departure from the hotel three days later and can advise that our Housekeeping Manager is speaking to their team about this, and ensuring that their is no future reoccurence.

We are sorry that your stay wasn’t enjoyable and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very pleasant experience. Lovely clean and tidy rooms. Brilliant friendly staff. Very pleasant overall experience.The location was excellent and very handy to the Leagues club and Brookvale oval. Happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lucinda T,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about the the pleasant experience which we were able to provide you. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made in relation to the rooms being clean and tidy so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Manly-Warringah in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Poor customer service, total power outage for hours, no compensation empathy etc. Obviously due to power outage we did not get what we paid for. Location was good as went for football at Brookvale oval

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Manly-Warringah. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt that we provided poor customer service. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the power outage to the hotel and as a result, we have taken the team at the hotel through a total power outage simulation and what to do in the event that this occurs again.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Manly-Warringah in the future.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A really conveniently located hotel that is terrific value for money. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are comfortable and a good size with a small kitchenette making it a good place for a few days stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Wendy E B,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Manly-Warringah. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and the rooms to be comfortable. I appreciate your feedback on our team and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a family visit as the location was very convenient. As it was a Travel Lodge we new that the standard would be average. It was clean, and tidy with the added bonus of a mini kitchenette and microwave. Bed was a little hard but comfortable.

The main negative is that the rooms are noisy. We had a coughing man in a room near us which we could hear. Also a group arrived into the rooms after midnight and woke us up with the noise in our room.

Service was friendly but we did not ask for anything out of the ordinary. TV reception was very poor. We did not eat breakfast at the Hotel so can not comment. Price is reasonable for what you get.

Exorbitant cost for WiFi - $20 for 24 hours! 24 hour check in is a bonus!

Would I go back? Yes as the location works for family and all the negative are manageable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and you get the morning sun, couch and a view of a couple of tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Fibenton,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Manly-Warringah.

I was pleased to read that the location of the hotel suited your needs for your family visit. As you mentioned, we are proud to be able to offer great value with our accommodation rates. I am also pleased that you were happy with the service which you received.

I have passed your feedback onto our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness of the room, so thank you for this feedback. I would like to advise that we are currently looking into a solution to solve the issue which you experienced with the TV in your room and hope to have something implemented in the near future.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Only breakfast available.
Poor heating in draughty lobby,
Room window don't seal.
No movie selection possible -staff cannot resolve.
Poor a cheating in cold hotel room.
Many bus tour charter guests -chaotic at breakfast times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephen J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Stephen J S,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that our service delivery was below par on this occasion. Our team prides itself on customer service and to feel that we let someone down in this area is very disappointing to us.

I have taken on your feedback regarding the movies in the hotel and we are currently working with the supplier to resolve this issue, I have been made aware that my team were attempting to correct the issue whilst this was occuring however the supplier needed to come to the hotel to correct the system. I have also asked my Maintenance Team to look at all windows in the hotel to ensure that they are sealing properly, I would like to apologise for your room windows not sealing correctly.

We are sorry that your stay wasn’t enjoyable and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Regards,

Daniel Pearce
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Manly-Warringah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookvale
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#103 of 180 in Sydney
5,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney

Address: 4 - 10 Victor Rd, Brookvale, Warringah, New South Wales 2100, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Brookvale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotels location is perfect for leisure or business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manly - Warringah Hotel Brookvale
Brookvale Travel Lodge
Travelodge Brookvale
Travel Lodge Brookvale
Brookvale Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney Brookvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing