We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short notice,very good Travelodge,funeral for father in law..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Bonny Hills,NSW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short notice,very good Travelodge,funeral for father in law..”
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We booked into the Travelodge on 2June not knowing how long we would be staying for as my father in law wasn't expected to live too long...unfortunately he died that evening.....Our room was very comfortable,the staff very warm and friendly & very helpful. Servicing of our room was spot on..we had a room over looking the courtyard on the second floor...we stayed until the Saturday 6June. We really didn't get a chance to look around due to the circumstances but my husband was born in Manly so he knew the area. Breakfast we had on the Friday morning was plentiful but felt not worth $16,maybe I'm out of touch..
Overall the stay was very good,great location to Manly Leagues Club & the meals there were wonderful...Would definately recommend and would stay again...
Regards
Wendy & John Hill
Bonny Hills,NSW

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bono53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    421
    240
    84
    45
See reviews for
314
293
106
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southall
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2009

As soon as we entered, we are offered welcome drinks. The hotel room was clean & the location was very good for people like me with 1 kid.

beach is not that far & shopping facilities are also near bye.
All in all its a nice value for money.
would love to go agan

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balikamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Spent 2 nights here so that we could attend a wedding at Cromer Golf Club (which is only 10 mins drive away). Staff were friendly, our room was neat, tidy and quiet and there is free parking. Breakfasts were also included. There is a McDonald's about 5 mins walk away and Manly is about 10 mins drive.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravellers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Stayed at the travelodge for two nights (Friday and Saturday). The room was late in being ready and we finally ended up with a room facing a busy road - Pittwater Road. So windows were closed the whole stay to keep the noise down. Room itself was OK - but the building is very noisy, could hear all the doors closing on the floor we stayed on. Hotel is not near the beach, so proabably good if you want to take advantage of the Manly-Warringah Leagues Club over the road from the hotel.

On the day we were checking out the cleaning staff tried to clean the room several hours before check-out. Had a friend staying in the hotel at the same time and her relatively expensive sunglasses were somehow replaced with a pair of cheap sunglasses. The only other people who had been in her room during her stay were the cleaning staff. Advised the hotel management of the problem but heard nothing back after the stay.

In short, good hotel if you want to just utilise the Manly-Warringah Leagues club, otherwise don't waste your money and get a better hotel near the beach.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Marqui_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookvale hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2007

This hotel is in good condition and is quite modern. It can be noisy in the mornings and it's not walking distance to beaches, but overall it is good value for money given its star rating.

The good things:
The hotel is in good condition, with clean, bright rooms and modern furniture.

The bathroom was clean and well lit with a shower (no bath). For those who care about such things, the shower has a shower curtain, not a shower screen.

Staff at reception were courteous and helpful. They gave us an 11am checkout when we asked for it.

There's no restaurant as such at the hotel but they serve a nice looking buffet breakfast (which I didn't have so I can't really comment on). Suggest going to Dee Why for meals - there are a lot of restaurants and cafes near the beach there.

The not-so-good things:
I found the bed quite hard, but this may be because I'm used to sleeping on a very soft pillowtop.

The hotel was quite noisy in the mornings. I was woken up early on both days by doors slamming and by people talking in the hallway.

The hotel is across the road from the Leagues Club, but otherwise it is not walking distance to anything worth seeing, apart from Warringah shopping mall. It's no problem if you have a car though - it's about five minutes drive from Dee Why or Curl Curl beach, both of which are great beaches. Manly beach is a 10-15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookvale
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 177 in Sydney
4,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney

Property: Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney
Address: 4 - 10 Victor Rd, Brookvale, Warringah, New South Wales 2100, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Brookvale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotels location is perfect for leisure or business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manly - Warringah Hotel Brookvale
Brookvale Travel Lodge
Travelodge Brookvale
Travel Lodge Brookvale
Brookvale Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Manly Warringah Sydney Brookvale, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing