We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Cronulla Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here for a week on business, and what a pleasure it was.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious, the bed was very comfy, and the views are amazing.
It's a 2 min walk to the beach, lots of eateries close by, and I have to recommend Ally Break on the beach for breakfast, and Northies underneath for a simple delicious dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Glad your week of business turned out fabulous and you enjoyed all of what Cronulla has to offer. Nice to hear you also enjoyed our comfy beds and spacious rooms! Hopefully you will be back for business soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    114
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
127
107
17
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yass
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed on 20 21 and 22nd April 2013. So impressed with manager and staff nothing a problem . Clean and very comfortable accommodation . We will stay again . We stayed in a one bedroom apartment no problem with housekeeping or staff.

Room Tip: Discuss your likes and dislikes with staff when booking. We stayed on 3rd floor facing park. Not a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! Glad you had a great time in Cronulla. I will pass on your thanks to Adam Poole our Office Manager. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The room was nice. Good space and nice layout. I loved the washer dryer and kitchen. The cleaning service was very good also. Everything was in place to give them at least 4 stars but.... I was in Australia for a couple weeks on business. Regardless of how good everything else is there are two things critical to a business trip . A good nights sleep and a reliable internet service. Neither of which was a part of my stay. I was in room, #23. Directly below the bedroom of this room is a local bar. Ear plugs helped but at this price should I need them? Then there is the internet service. Frustrating. Seriously. Not only did it not work more than half the time but you pay for it in time blocks. Time blocks that run out even if you haven't used all the time you paid for and it was not cheap.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but if you want to sleep stay away from 2nd floor on ocean side for sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Due to Quest Cronulla Beach being located in a dense area surrounded by restaurants and bars some of our studio apartments are at times unavoidably affected by noise beyond our control, however if a guest finds that their particular apartment is affected by noise to the extent that it is affecting their sleep we are more than happy to find a room that would alleviate this issue for the remainder of their stay.
Another option that some of our guests choose is the 1 Bedroom Apartments which are on level 3,4 and 5 and as such do alleviate any potential noise issues.
We have also had some feedback from other guests stating that the internet speeds are slow, we are now in the process of rectifying this issue with our provider. We have since refunded the company who booked your accommodation with the internet charges.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The rooms are adequate, but for $250 a night for a studio apartment I would have expected more than a double bed and maybe even some light housekeeping.

We stayed here for two nights, Saturday & Sunday. I called reception at 6pm to ask for some cleans towels and queried why our room hadn't been cleaned. She bluntly told me I'd have to pick them up from reception as housekeeping don't work on Sundays... she also said it was in the fine print on the booking. WOW my mistake.... in all my travels across the world I have never come across this!

Noise from the nightclub downstairs is an issue too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220KateW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the only day housekeeping do not work is on Sundays however if there is anything you require reception should bring the items up to your room. I have spoken with the staff member and this matter will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We recently stayed in Sydney's beautiful Cronulla for our son's engagement. We were fortunate to choose the Quest Cronulla Beach for accommodation. From the check in to check out the experience was one of calm professionalism.
The staff from the management to the housekeeping were friendly and willing to assist in any request. Very refreshing to find customer service in this day and age.
The accommodation was well presented and in good condition, very comfortable.

Five stars all around.

Room Tip: Fantastic views of the ocean from beach front rooms. No noise issues as the sliding doors and windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulpa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Cronulla Beach! Will pass on your lovely feedback to all staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you come visit beautiful Cronulla. A big congrats to your son on his engagement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertson, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We only stayed for two nights, but the room we had was very spacious and clean. The facilities were wonderful, including washing machine, clothes dryer, electric cooking hob etc. It would be a lovely way to spend a week or more in beautiful Cronulla. The apartment was overlooking the surf, and across the road were plenty of eateries, casual and sophisticated. Only minutes walk to the shopping mall with plenty of boutique shops and of course the magnificent promenade around the waters edge. The price was extremely reasonable considering the position, position, position of Quest. We had dinner in Mango Jam Bistro underneath the apartments and this was superb. All in all a lovely experience and one we will definately do again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Barbara! Glad you enjoyed all that Cronulla has on offer. We definitely are in a great spot close to everything at arms reach! Hopefully next time you stay at Quest it will be a week long holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay south of he airport stay here. Cronulla is a great place , the beach, esplanade and restaurants to choose from mean that you do not get bored. Right across from quest there is a cinema too.
So what about the rooms . I would go for a 1 bedroom or more , that way you do not get bothered by noise and you have a great amount of space . I used to stay at the hotel across the road , rydges, but for similar $$$, Quest is much better. The team at quest is switched on and nothing is a problem. I will be back there again in a few weeks .

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank skipAussieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydtvl, BDE at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback! Cronulla is a fantastic place to visit with everything at your fingertips! Look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
0.0 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cronulla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cronulla Beach House B&B
Cronulla Beach House B&B
#2 of 4 in Cronulla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cronulla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cronulla Beach

Property: Quest Cronulla Beach
Address: 1 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Cronulla Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Cronulla Beach is located directly accross the road from Dunningham Park and North Cronulla Beach. Within easy walking distance from great Restaurants, Bars, Movie Theatre, running/walking tracks and much more. All apartments are self contained and rates include complimentary underground parking and WiFi. Only 18 kms from Sydney International/Domestic Airports, we are handy to public transport - Trains/Busses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Cronulla Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing