We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude,arrogant,disregard for others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude,arrogant,disregard for others”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Firstly rooms ok old looking but functional and clean,and bout 5 mins from beach
The purpose of my review is to vent my disgust of the attitude and manners of management, I stayed here recently with my family on holidays on arrival we were treated more like cleaners than guests, the man at reception was not very helpfull and spoke to the housekeepers disgustingly.
On our second night my son and I walked down to reception to ask for some towels and could hear screaming and profanities coming from the back room of the office. After roughly 5 minutes they had finally noticed we were standing there and acted as if nothing happened.strongly do not recommend I will never stay there again.i will be going down the road to the better option next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Concerned C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
25
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

My wife and I had to go to Sydney for a funeral on short notice and booked the Cronulla Motor Inn because if its proximity to the funeral parlour and because we enjoy Cronulla. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The motel is situated on the main road, and is a long, narrow building of two stories. Very old-fashioned looking. However, our room was at the back of the first floor and away from the traffic noise. It was, as I said, old but very clean. Good flat-screen television and plenty of room to move around in. Sadly, the shower, as in many motels these days, was not very forceful but adequate. The air-conditioning, again, was old but worked well and was reasonably silent. There was a good-sized pool and a barbecue area. All in all, good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the rear of the motel -- room 123 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surferphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

the place is old yes,
the rooms are spotless and clean i booked in advanced and got a bargain price.
the location is perfect close to shops and the beach.
the rooms are huge,
this place is ideal for travellers passing through and people visiting for specific reasons.
highly recommend, for the price its worth it.
will stay again.
for people traveling from interstate for family functions and more save a quid and stay here.

Room Tip: book in advance to save money, i booked in advanced and got a better price then my relations who roc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 81Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting my brother in Kurnell. It does need updating and is expensive $170 per night! However my room was spotlessly clean and quiet. The only bad point was the aeriel connection for tv needed replacing and so kept losing the picture. A very convenient location just a few minutes walk to the beach and lots of good places for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 19 was OK on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c23spd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for one night after a week away at Jervis Bay.
We found the overall experience quite average. We had a family room for $180 which we felt was overpriced.

Bad points:
Taps impossible to turn off, and were constantly dripping all night
I got 5 or 6 bites in bed - perhaps bedbugs?
The tv was an old style tv but did have Foxtel
There were no fly screens on the windows and the bathroom window was left open on our arrival which meant mozzies could get it.
Shower very sensitive to hot or cold, so it was very hard to tune the temperature

Good points:
Generally Clean (other than the bedbugs!!)
Car parking very close to the entrance
We were based On the ground floor so found it easy to get around but the motel did have upstairs as well
There is a pool here but we didn't use it
Location is very good due to closeness to the each

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroovyCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

3 nights in the motor inn was 3 too long..extremely noisy, horrible rooms..only good thing was the location within about a 10 min walk into cronulla.. The cleaner walked into the room on two occasions without knocking, and did not replace toilet paper or clean properly.. Would not recommend..try the backpackers instead..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krwar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cronulla hotels

wollongong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

This motel desperately needs refurbishment. It doesn't look like anything has been updated since the 60's.Charged $170 twin room for a very basic tired old room. previous guest hairs in bed, fly screen didn't fit bathroom window, overhead lighting dim and inadequate, couldn't regulate heating, Overall very disappointing for the price, after all its not Sydney CBD.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickihWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
0.4 mi away
Eventhouse Cronulla
Eventhouse Cronulla
#1 of 2 in Cronulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
6.2 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Cronulla Beach
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sutherland Motel
Sutherland Motel
#3 of 6 in Sutherland Shire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse 83
Guesthouse 83
#1 of 1 in Cronulla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel

Property: Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel
Address: 85 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cronulla Motor Inn is located 500mtrs to Cronulla Beach we think it's one of Sydney's best beaches and Picturesque Bays. Close to an array of Boutique shops , great range of restaurants and Cafes and attractions, Cronulla is in the perfect location to do everything or....Absolutely nothing at all!, Whatever you are after in a holiday or a break Cronulla is postcard perfect!Cronulla Motor Inn, offers all their guests reasonably priced accommodation that is clean and modern.And we are only 30 min to Sydney International or Domestic Terminals. And a 5 minute walk from Woolooware Train Station. Or 10 minute walk from Cronulla Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cronulla Motor Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing