We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it! Highly recommend it!”
Review of Splash Tapas Bar

Splash Tapas Bar
Ranked #32 of 145 Restaurants in Cronulla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian, Asian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2009, Splash Tapas Bar at North Cronulla Beach is a vibrant and outgoing venue, full of character. Our menu boasts delicious sharing plates from the Mediterranean to Asia - with wine, beers and cocktails to match. We ensure your tastebuds will be tantalised. Our friendly staff, beach backdrop and rustic décor create a warm social atmosphere, suitable for any couple, group or occasion. Just don’t forget to book ahead, to ensure your lunch or dinner is memorable. Owners, Anthony and Rachael Peridis, invite you to join us 7 days a week (during day light savings*) and enjoy our modestly priced tapas and beverage menus, with the spectacular view of the beach, all while enjoying your friends’ and families’ company.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it! Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Fantastic food. $25 tapas is amazing. Only downfall is that the seating is not comfortable- stools with no backs, low tables etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cronulla, Australia
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Ordered 2 tapas dishes:
trio of dips - served with an abundance of bland dry pita bread - the dips were beetroot, capsium and homus all served in on big bowl (not very appealing to the eye) and also no flavour.
Then came the Seared Scallops - 4 for $14.00 over cooked, dried out, unable to eat, would of been left overs from the night before.
Walked out in discust. We live local and will never ever return to this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart-Cronulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tapas to die for”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Awesome food great view fantastic service great vibe what more could you ask for.Well done to the whole team from the minute we walked in we felt comfortable and relaxed and enjoyed the whole experience . Thankyou.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 37sandy_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good menu and good service”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Good value for $25 a head with the Tapas. The Haloumi is to die for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyAngel_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Great value set menu!! Great variety of food, great tasting!

Seating isnt great, garden benches mis-matched furniture... clearly the look they want but it just doesnt work

Great sangria too!

When i go to restaurants i like ordering at the table and paying afterwards, but maybe thats just me!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Tapas Bar also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Splash Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing