We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time and Time Again”
Review of Nun's Pool

Nun's Pool
Ranked #29 of 147 Restaurants in Cronulla
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Time and Time Again”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I have reviewed the Nuns Pool before, today was a gorgeous sunny autumn day, so where better than this beautiful and chic restaurant to have lunch. With the bi- folds drawn back and the ocean views and breezes superb. This fav always has great buzz and fast service. I tried ricotta tart with granola salad, pastry melted in mouth, salad had crisp apple, nuts and I enjoyed. My husband tried the pulled pork hamburger with slaw side equally enjoyed. It's great to return and find new menu interesting desserts, alas too full to try. The place was full. Came away with that great feeling after a great lunch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank phoebe199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    41
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Trendy”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice food but small portions.great views across the park to the ocean. Breakfast menu really good staff always seem very busy so a bit of a wait but worth it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Poland, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always excellent presantation”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When i was there for a first time I just want some coffee and cake(of the day-look photo), my friend was looking for some lunch option.
Unfortunately, we waited so long for the waitress (I was looking at the situation- she was confused.It looks like she didn't knew where to start-so many people was looking for some attention),that my friend also order just coffee and bougatsa.

Next time a came with another friend-was hoping that the previous service experientce was one time deal. Unfortunately lunch time was starting and it was getting busy, but this time I knew to grab a waitress and order straight away.
We had some 'pumpkin' to share; 'trout'&'chicken'. All very good and tasty!

Last time when i was there I order: 'Sauteed broccolini', 'Zucchini & haloumi fritters' (didn't taste any haloumi;/), my friend had pork burger.
I really like to dine in Nun's Pool as everytime food is good - always excellent presentation but I would work on improving custemer service.
When the weather is nice I would recommend to make a booking as it can get very busy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

3 friends met for a catch up lunch & it was a wet Sunday & the restaurant was great. We were not hurried in any way, We ordered 3 mains & salad to share & extra plates just appeared. It was effortless, relaxing & really enjoyable.
The location is amazing & when the rain stopped it was so lovely to just walk across the road & enjoy the sea view

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tez_Shaz_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

So good was our first experience of the food and friendliness in this restaurant, that we returned the next day to repeat it! Both mornings we were surrounded by people, many with babies and young children and there was a relaxed and friendly atmosphere well suited to the whole Cronulla experience. The service was fast and friendly, the menu varied and the food beautifully presented and delicious. We will certainly be returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nun's Pool also viewed

Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
Cronulla, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Nun's Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing