We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noodle's house”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryo's Noodles

Ryo's Noodles
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Noodle's house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I didn't understand what I was eating but you can tell everyone was over the moon in this place, it is an Authentic noodles house, very cheap, and extremely popular

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“super noodles freezing wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

So you have to wait outside rain hail or shine until you get into this tiny ramen joint. I'm not a ramen connoisseur or aficionado but they were pretty good and the extra ramen optional addition is pretty cool. Give it a go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank supertooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Seriously?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly I do not know what all the fuss is. You wait in to be pointed to your table by owner who stands there like mafia & never smiled in his life it seems to be served just better than average food. I won't bother going back plenty better Japanese close by in a nicer setting with better service.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bigfello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My Favourite Ramen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

All their ramen is nice, but if you like thick, full of taste ramen, try my favourite ramen, the fish and pork stock ramen :) I usually ask for it to be less salty as IT IS very tasty. But asking for less salty, make it perfect. It is not on their menu, but stuck on the wall instead. Second option is the spicy pork broth ramen, number 3 on the menu I believe. Their ramen noodle is chewy, my fussy friend even prefers it better than ippudo's (I don't like Ippudo, but she does like Ippudo and still thinks Ryo is better).

The owner mentioned that Indonesian like their special ramen, which is the mix of #2 and #3 ramen. I tried it today, and though I find it a bit different than usual, it was tasty and just as he said, it is more suitable to Indonesian's taste bud.

The shop is small, and always packed during lunch and dinner time. Either come early, or be prepared to queue. Be prepared to share the table with strangers too. They don't accept bookings, and only accepts cash. However, the staff are all nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best ramen in Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the best authentic Japanese Ramen noodle house in Sydney.
It is a small place selling all styles of ramen. My fave is Special Ramen, not in the menu which is ramen soup with pork and egg. Good to complete the ramen bowl with gyoza, the fried dumpling . It is a very busy small resto but worth to queue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryo's Noodles also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Cammeray, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 

Been to Ryo's Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing