We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Hana Japanese Teppan-Yaki Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 195 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The food is fantastic and the service is enjoyable!! I will repeat!! The foos was good value and quality. Forget about the interior!!!

Helpful?
Thank Virpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing meal at a low price”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My better half dragged me to Hanas as she had been going there since she was a kid. Ignore the dated interior, the food is fantastic, the service is always enjoyable. I have taken many friends there who had doubts from pre-reading reviews from other websites but after consuming an amazing meal they were all converted. I have been many times and have never walked away disappointed.

Try it once and I am sure you'll leave with a smile on your face. Just a note, it can look a bit of a Barron place when its empty (which it mostly is) but the service from the chefs is supurb. Costs about $50 for two people. BYO as well :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I live just down the road and this used to be my favourite restaurant. However,last time we went the food was overcooked, the service was scrappy and we had to choose 3 different wines off their wine list before we managed to find one that they actually had. Perhaps I'm being too quick to write them off and they deserve another chance, as it used to be very, very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey_Ewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Went with the kids, the chef was great, very entertaining and engaged the kids well. Food was good value. It is not fine dining by any means, but a good night out that won't break the bank

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taworri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worlds Best Teppanyaki”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Have had Teppanyaki in at least 10 different countries. Hana by far is the best I have been to. Whilst the restaurant itself is nothing special decor wise, this is made up for by everything else. Value for money, quality and service second to none. Try Set C. When I lived in Sydney I went once a week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank reestv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Japanese Teppan-Yaki Restaurant also viewed

 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Neutral Bay, North Sydney
 
Willoughby, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hana Japanese Teppan-Yaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing