We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
Traralgon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very noisy”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the serviced apartments but they are apartments not serviced. We picked our key up and it was made clear not to come back to disturb them and the note in the room told us how to check out, yes leave the key in the room when you leave but if it is lost we will charge you $75 also take your own rubbish out when you leave or you will be charged $50. The apartment it self is well set out but if you sleep light you will here everything, the road noise is ok unless a motor bike or noisy car goes past, the worse is the airplanes must be in the landing path. We had neighbours who clearly should not stay where other people are. Complained about everything, before we even got up to our apartment they warned my children not to run around, the elderly couple wedged the back door open as it is stif but the other neighbours who complained kept moving it on them. If you are not acceptable to other peoples reasonable noise and habits please don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilfiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Our circumstances were needing temporary accommodation for our family of five, while home renovations were being completed. We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks.
The accommodation standard is a genuine 3-star property. It's nothing fancy. It's an old apartment block - 2 floors - that was probably built back in the 1960's. Converted, less than 10 years ago into serviced apartments. For less than $200/night, we had two bedrooms, sitting room, full kitchen with dining table, and a bathroom. The sofa also folded out, giving enough beds for 6 people. Laundry facilities are available.
The place is clean, with a full-time caretaker available. Rooms are serviced weekly, or on request.
Conveniences: On site parking; decent dining options - across the street, and in the area; public transport available - on the bus route; convenience store, about a block away.
The noise. If you are a light sleeper, this will be difficult. Lyons Road is a busy road. It connects two main arterial roads of Sydney, and it is constantly busy. Late at night, the odd car seems to zoom across, being even noisier than the day-time traffic jam. The air-conditioning contributes to the noise as well. On a hot night, the air conditioners for each apartment contribute to a choir of fan noise. Add in the occasional traffic noise, and it's a long night without sleep.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank thedjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in a refurbished, large 2 bedroom furnished apartment in Drummoyne this months while having a family holiday in Sydney. The apartyment was clean and well equipped and spacious enough for a family of 5 pewrsons. There are quite few nice restaurant within hundres of meters so we really did not use a lot the kitchen in the apartment. The rate was reasonable and we found the accommodation very suitable for our family accommodation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordons6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we liked the location in Drummoyne- on the way between Sydney centre and Parramatta.We shared a nice modern apartment with 2 bedroom, laundry and free car parking. good value and quite good acssess to shops and restaurants.. Large enough space for a family of 5

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeywaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

It is hard to locate the place and car park are limited. The room are spacious and suitable for family. The location is 15 minutes away from sydney CBD and you can get your petrol refill easily. It is also close to some famous eatery.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexlimch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed in Drummoyne during the first week of August this year. We had a nicely decorated 2 bedroom apartment on the third level of the complex. Very spacious and very suitable for our family stay for 4 nights.Clean apartment with kitchen & laundry- very good price

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 829bonnygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Besides the drone of cars directly out side we were unfortunate to have the Apartment above playing music to after four in the morning, occupants of that apartment tried to force entry to our apartment and made threats to our door. Not sleeping all night was bad enough but it was the threats that we called the Police who arrived around 5am and around the same time woke the caretaker of the apartments to meet the police. We made clear at the time we hadn't slept and had been threatened. The same care taker barged into our apartment the next morning shortly after ten and demanded we leave immediately or would be forced to pay another night. Many phone calls and emails to several different staff, we finally had our two night stay fully refunded, though it was begrudgingly and unsympathetic. the lack of apology in the final email is the reason for the post otherwise would have not put up.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and reasonable for price, but take airplugs and hope for the best because if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummoyne
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
4,195 reviews
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#106 of 179 in Sydney
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#47 of 179 in Sydney
667 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
Address: 167 Lyons Rd, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2047, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Drummoyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing