We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cove At Drummoyne - CLOSED

The Cove At Drummoyne
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great food with an excellent water views. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing. Will definitely be returning to enjoy a nice meal and a great view.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, staff and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Been here twice in as many months. First for work Christmas function which cost us $65 pp. This included heaps of food like Prawn Swizzles, noodle boxes, chicken bites, fish and chips, mini pies, and loads more finishing with mini gelato ice creams. Also beer, wine and soft drink included in cost, it was great value and all had a good time.
The second time it was hubby and I, Tempura prawns were great as was the bruchetta. For mains I had the stuffed chicken breast, yum! Hubbies F and C were good, but not great that night. Luckily we ordered just 1 desert between 2, (wise move) it was a huge serve of banofi pie.
We even had a floor show that night (2nd visit) with one of the waiters singing Opera!
Parking was also relatively easy and the staff excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank schoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, overpriced food & poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had breakfast at the Cove. Definitely not value for money! Meals did not all arrive at the same time and staff didn't remember who ordered what. Kept walking by the table - clearly wanted us to leave early. We ignored them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meals4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant before retail therapy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Contrary to other contributions the waiter who served us was cheerful,helpful and very friendly.He can't be the culprit.Food was good, kind of normal fare.Although it is by the waters but where we sat it was blocked by the canopies of the swimming pool in front.Nevertheless still good place to hang out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwoolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice coffee, crap scones, unfriendly. Would not return.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stopped here recently for coffee while out walking the bay run. We were served by the awful waiter that others have mentioned. We had coffee that was lovely, but was ruined by their awful scones. Im assuming the scones were stale, as they had been overheated in the microwave. The scones were served with whipped cream out of a can. Very poor quality food!

We felt very unwelcome and would not return. Im glad we only had morning tea here, and not lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kikilulu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cove At Drummoyne also viewed

 
Drummoyne, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing