We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good vibe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Kitchen

Indian Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Drummoyne
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Always have a good meal,when we go to The Indian Kitchen,the service is friendly and quick.We have been going there for years and never disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drummoyne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Indian in the inner west”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Been here many times and always get the Chicken Tikka entree to accompany any dry white, they haven't failed me yet!
The naans are great, the ambience good, staff efficient and friendly. You won't be disappointed with the prices either.

Helpful?
Thank Paulfamechon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't let us down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here numerous times both dining in and take-away. It is a delight to eat in with excellent service. The food is some of the best Indian we have eaten, the chefs platter entree is our favorite starter.
Will be back for more

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milbs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great food. Great price. Great service. Great ambience. Can't wait to go back. And byo too. Bonus! Probably the best Indian i have eaten. Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AeroDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST Indian food I have had in Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My title says it all!

We went for dinner on a Sunday night- we were seated immediately and the staff, whilst a little hard to understand at times, were very friendly and prompt with service.

I don't feel the need to comment much on the restaurant decor as yes, it is not the most divine interior, but it is clean and comfortable.

We ordered (and shared between 5 of us):
- Chicken Tika, Vegetable Samosas & Papadums to start- YUM.
- Butter chicken, Vegertarian Dahl, Beef Korma & Lamb Dhansak as mains- DELICIOUS.
- Garlic Naan, Cheese Naan, Pashawari Naan & Basmati Saffron Rice as sides- TASTY.

We were full as boots by the ends of our meal and there was still plenty left over!

We ordered 6 beers, a bottle of wine and a bottle of sparkling water... These plus the above meals totaled $185... BARGAIN!

I would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone. It's great food, great service, and great value for money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MymTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Kitchen also viewed

Drummoyne, Sydney
Drummoyne, Sydney
 

Been to Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing