We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a solid pass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We used this as a one night stop on our travel from Victoria to the Sunshine Coast. We picked it due to the location as it's right on the Pacific Highway with easy access to the freeway and Sydney city.

Sure it's rather old and basic (we had the standard lowest cost room) but you're not going to find anything else this cheap so close to town. The service we received was also very good.

There is a restaurant there that looks nice, although we didn't try it. Their menu consists of both traditional 'Aussie' dishes as well as Indian cuisine.

The hotel itself is sort of right under the flight path but I only really saw domestic aircraft passing that I think cease operating late at night. I don't believe i was disturbed by it at all as I had a good sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TH_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

Although right on the Pacific Highway, no noticeable road noise and location (close to trains) good. Car park was a little busy on the Sat night, hard to find a spot when we returned but there is a Restaurant on site so that may explain it. Prices were good for the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cervelogoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Whilst the buildings may be not the newest, the cleanliness of the room, shower & hotel in general was beyond reproach. The reception and care shown by all was great.

The evening meal off the Indian focused (but not exclusively) menu was excellent, prepared with care by a chef who understands his Indian cuisine.

I'd be very happy to stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mervyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The place was great we had a conference and we booked rooms for all our guests. The Room service was great. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly. The standout who really took care and ensured our entire stay was successfull the Manager Arvi. A special Thank you to the entire team of Killara Inn Hotel and Conference center. We will surely come back and let others know.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The property is in a convenient location for those who need to be close to Killara, Chatswood, Lindfield or St Ives. We spent one night in a deluxe room and thought it was fair for the price we paid. While the room was not particularly large it had all we needed although I do think the mattress should be replaced in a couple of months. Again, bathroom was a fair size with a walk in shower (no bath) and basic toiletries. Although the property is on the Pacific Highway we had no problem with traffic noise.

Room Tip: If possible, pay the extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROHCanberraAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great Motel for price. Very dissatisfied with breakfast for the price. They were out of stock with part of my breakfast order (yoghurt) and never replaced it with another item. No butter or sugar on the tray for the croissant or ceral. Everything else was fine,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Mooey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killara
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
5.9 mi away
Checkers  Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
1,086 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 480 Pacific Hwy, Killara, Ku-ring-gai, New South Wales 2071, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ku-ring-gai > Killara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing