We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penny pinching - lacks style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Disappointing to stay in a room with a few (very old) coat hangers, bathroom racks needing repairs and a sign that says 'Only take one coffee for breakfast, otherwise pay more.' A good location, good staff, but room for a lot more improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLots2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

The room was clean with a wonderful view, staff courteous and helpful,decent sized flat screen tv and no noise from the highway. I think it's good value being so close to the city. The only drawback was the bed. It was way past its use-by date and very soft. My back couldn't take more than one night in a bed like that!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this Inn because of its location to Sydney with only about 10 minutes walk to Lindfield railway station. We have stayed there before some years ago but we found the place has been neglected. In our booking we paid for a continental breakfast and this was also disappointing where the bread was stale and mouldy and the choice was very limited. The room itself was fair however the cold water tap in the hand basin wasn't working, the towel rails were rusty and the bedspread was torn and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel. The room was very clean. The fittings were a little dated, but in good condition. The bed was excellent - nice and firm. Gave me a great night's sleep. What impressed us the most however, was the customer service. We called a taxi to take us a short distance (less than 5km) but none showed. Seeing we were late for our function, the manager graciously offered to drive us there himself. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This motel is good value for money. The motel is nothing flash but the rooms are very neat and the bedding is comfortable. It has all the usual features.
The management is extremely friendly and very helpful in accommodating your needs.
There was not much in the way of motels in this area, but the location of this motel is very convenient to norther suburbs.
We didn't eat at the restaurant but had a comfortable 15 minute walk to the Green gate Hotel which has brilliant meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Upperhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Excellent motel. Great value for money.The staff is very helpful and friendly.Good clean & neat rooms & bedding..All equipments were working well. Food was just excellent .Loved my stay at there for a night , wish if i could stay there for more days .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We choose this motel because it was close to the station. Hesitant in the beginning because of the reviews, still chose this motel. The room was good, beds comfortable and clean. Reception was good and responsible. We will back to this one again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtwinkle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killara
2.6 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#2 of 6 in North Ryde
996 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 3 in Lane Cove
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
2.9 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 480 Pacific Hwy, Killara, Ku-ring-gai, New South Wales 2071, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ku-ring-gai > Killara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing