We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you are doing anything in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent if you are doing anything in the city”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had an appointment in the city so stayed at The Killara Inn the bed mattress was a bit iffy and the 'wall mounted' hair dryer wasn't wall mounted so presented an interesting problem when trying to use it. BUT they allowed us to keep our bike parked at the hotel while we went to the city for our appointment and also allowed us to change our clothes (into our bike gear) in the function room bathroom facilities. A short walk to Lindfield station and restaurants this hotel was perfect for us. Looks like this hotel has recently been renovated and is very neat and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    40
    20
    26
See reviews for
34
30
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Very old rooms in desperate need of an upgrade. Had a family room which has 2 queen beds and a single bed which was exactly what we needed.

Shower mouldy, luckily in areas you don't touch but still a bit gross. Everything else is clean so don't understand.

Just staying for one night thankfully and what we paid for the night and the nice guy at check-in means the average rating where I would have rated poor otherwise

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked a one bedroom apartment which usually means its self contained but that wasnt the case, when we opened the door we walked into the " lounge room" which contained 3 single beds a small square glass top table a tv , 2 chairs , fridge and microwave , no kitchen, no table to sit at to eat or work on no plates or cutlery .

It had a room going off the " lounge room" which was a bedroom with a queen bed but bed was to soft for our liking so we ended up on the single beds in the lounge room. The was food left in the draws from previous people who had stayed and i moved the microwave across the small table it was sitting so my toddler didnt try to pull it down and found under it a mouldy old biscuit ! Plus the tiles in the bathroom had marks all over them. There cleaning people need more training about attention to detail . The bathroom was big with a spa bath which sadly we didnt get a chance to use .

But very dissapointed at paying $220 for an apartment which to me it was just a basic hotel room with a separate bedroom . The room has potential and room for a full kitchen and a table to be put in there so hope they do this at some point and then maybe it could be justified paying $220 a night for it . On the upside the manger seemed nice when we checked in and was helpful with directions . Its also surprisingly quiet even though its located on pacific hwy Even though this hotel is located in Killara the Lindfield train station is a closer walk and easier to get to. Dont bother paying for one bedroom apartment if your expecting self contained as this one isnt

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarz00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Disappointing to stay in a room with a few (very old) coat hangers, bathroom racks needing repairs and a sign that says 'Only take one coffee for breakfast, otherwise pay more.' A good location, good staff, but room for a lot more improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLots2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killara hotels

coffs harbour
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The room was clean with a wonderful view, staff courteous and helpful,decent sized flat screen tv and no noise from the highway. I think it's good value being so close to the city. The only drawback was the bed. It was way past its use-by date and very soft. My back couldn't take more than one night in a bed like that!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this Inn because of its location to Sydney with only about 10 minutes walk to Lindfield railway station. We have stayed there before some years ago but we found the place has been neglected. In our booking we paid for a continental breakfast and this was also disappointing where the bread was stale and mouldy and the choice was very limited. The room itself was fair however the cold water tap in the hand basin wasn't working, the towel rails were rusty and the bedspread was torn and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel. The room was very clean. The fittings were a little dated, but in good condition. The bed was excellent - nice and firm. Gave me a great night's sleep. What impressed us the most however, was the customer service. We called a taxi to take us a short distance (less than 5km) but none showed. Seeing we were late for our function, the manager graciously offered to drive us there himself. Outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killara
2.3 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
2.1 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
Meriton Suites Chatswood
#1 of 5 in Chatswood
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
453 reviews
2.6 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 480 Pacific Hwy, Killara, Ku-ring-gai, New South Wales 2071, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ku-ring-gai > Killara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Killara Inn Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing