We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike hire”

Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire
Ranked #1 of 24 Tours in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cycling is the ideal way to explore Manly. Hire a bike and discover secluded coves, deserted beaches and breathtaking coastal views. With over 20kms of dedicated bike paths and off road trails, Manly caters for all levels of riders. Manly Bike Tours carry a huge range of bicycles for rent, including; beach cruisers, hybrid bikes, road bikes, off-road mountain bikes, kids’ bikes and tandems. Alternatively you can book on a guided tour, which run daily at 10:30am. We are open 7 days
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike hire”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Bikes are the best way to see Manly and the Northern Beaches. Our equipment worked great and the service was very friendly. The only improvement would have been a more detailed map, as we wanted to do more than the (quite short) recommended tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mleeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManlyBikeTours, at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi there, thanks for the review! We definitely agree that bikes are the best way to visit Manly.
We are very proud of our Polygon bikes and equipment and keep it in excellent conditions to provide the best experience during your ride.
Thanks again for the review and hope to see you soon at Manly Bike Tours.
Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    175
    36
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great biking experience in Manly”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had a great experience. Beautiful views around the beach. We went the backstreet route to cabbage tree then took the beach route. The shop gave us a map with diff routes which was handy. The guy who signed us in at the shop counter was very friendly and awesome. Bikes were comfy. To top it up we were lucky day was as sunny and gorgeous as can be. Highly recommend the place- good value for what you pay (&not expensive at all- $15 a head per hour).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManlyBikeTours, at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi there, thanks for the review! it's great to know that you enjoyed your ride and had a pleasant experience in Manly!
Thanks again,
Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is something everyone should do at least once! Had so much fun we found it hard to stay upright as we were laughing so much. Can cover lots of area in a short time period.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrockyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManlyBikeTours, employee at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi there, thank you for the review! it's really awesome to know that you had such a great time!
Hope to see you soon at Manly Bike Tours.
Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binyamina
1 review
“Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We really enjoyed the recommended tour and the good map provided by Manly bike. Unfortunately my son dropped the chain and we needed assistant. lucky us , Francisco from Manly Bike Tours happen to pass by .. it was not his working time or anything , but he stopped and spend a good hour with us trying to fix the chain. When we realize it is impossible he found a solution and bring us replacement bikes very quickly .. this save us a lot of time and we could have enjoyed the rest of our bike tour. At the end we also got a very nice discount due to the problems we had. Good service can be measure only if you need it .. here we needed it and we extremely appreciated it. Thank you Manly Bike for a great day !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tehila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hey there,
Thanks for the great feedback. I'm really glad to hear that Francisco solve your problem and you had a great time.
Thanks again,
Rod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful views and Awesome Bicycles”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My family and I had one day to visit Manly and in our hotel they recommended us to rent some bicycles at Manly Bike Tours. The bike rental is only 40 metres from the Manly Wharf.
The people that work there are really nice and provide us with information about where and what we should as well as directions.
We went to North Head and the views were amazing, we saw a couple of whales from the cliffs.
Also the quality of the bikes is excellent and a wide variety.
I definitely recommend this to anyone who is thinking to visit Manly!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hey Lucas,
Really appreciate your comment. Also, very happy to hear that you like our service.
Thanks for the recommendation,
Rod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire also viewed

 

Been to Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing