We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room with a view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Manly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Cannot really add much more than the other reviewers who loved this place. We stayed for a week in early January and made to feel very welcome. The king room is very private with a great balcony with extensive views. We didn't need to ask for anything because the room is already so well equipped. Manly has great beaches, walks and many restaurants and bars to choose from. We loved our time at Manly Harbour Loft and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank redandwhitearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thankyou for giving us such a good review, we are so glad you enjoyed Manly, it is true, there are so many fabulous restaurants and cafe's to choose from, and coffee critic's would have a ball. The walks around Manly now are spectacular, with walk ways throughout North Heads, overlooking Sydney and Manly. So glad you got to see some of them.
We look forward to having you stay again......
Best wishes,
Sally and Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
63
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were thrilled with the loft (King Room) with its lovely spacious room, balcony with sea view (just) and facilities, As said by previous reviewers, it is so near to the beach and Manly ferry yet peaceful. We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lived just 5 minutes round the corner so we didnt need too much local information, but Im sure this would have been no trouble for the hosts had we needed it, We would certainly want to stay here again if we returned to Manly.We were lucky to experience a night time thunder storm and lay in bed with balcony doors open just watching the lightening!! Wonerful break just made all the better by staying here, thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review, and really happy to know you want to return, that's always a good sign! I have had people leave the balcony doors open all night so they get the sunrise's streaming in. We look forward to your return.
best regards
Lee and Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

What a great experience. The Manly Harbour Loft B&B is a great place to call HQ for a beach vacation. Not on the beach, but in the center of where we wanted to be. Our host, Sally, was terrific. She was attentive without being in the way. Our vacation in Australia was a raving success in a large part because of the no hassle experience of Manly Harbour Loft. Its a quick 5 minute walk to the Sydney Ferry and 10 minute easy walk to the beach. We loved it. Can't say too much. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crkermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thankyou, we really appreciate your feedback, and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
We also like the fact that we are in a quiet area, but still close to walk everywhere,
best wishes, Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed again at the Manly Loft B&B in the king-sized room. An excellent stay ! The room is very large and the bed so comfortable. The wifi works great and the views from the balcony are great too. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location just about 10 minutes walk from the ferry and shops. This must be the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Very highly recommended and we would always return to this favourite place to stay in Manly. Many thanks to the owners for making our stay so wonderful. Best wishes and hope to see you again. Tony and Gill.

Room Tip: Choose the king-sized room. It is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Tony and Gill,
Lovely to see you both again, and looking forward to your return in April!!
Have a wonderful Festive time with your family in UK.
Thankyou for such a glowing review, we appreciate you taking the time.
Also, thankyou for the wine and chocolates!!
Lee and Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this excellent establishment at the end of a sixteen night visit to family.Sally and Lee are welcoming, friendly and very helpful,arranging our airport bus pick up on our final day. Every thing the traveller could wish for is available, with a beautiful view of Manly harbour as the finishing touch. Highly recommended, and we have stayed in Manly before in hotels,which were good, but lacked the personal touch of this home from home. Were hope to return on a future visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Louise,
I only just saw your review, a month later! Thankyou so much for staying with us, instead of a hotel, its much more personnel, in a B&B, we hope you will considered us again, next time you come to Manly.
Our very best wishes,
Sally and Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My second stay at manly Loft just completed. A fabulous environment, extremely comfortable and with delightful hosts, Sally and Lee, who always make me feel extremely welcome. Manly is one of the best places to base yourself on a visit to Sydney, you're in a classic Australian beach suburb, with a great selection of bars and restaurants, and fabulous surfing, swimming, sailing, kayaking, all within easy reach. And just a 30 minute ferry ride to Sydney central business district! Couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ozhumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Many Thanks Chris,
It was a pleasure to have you back.
Hope you coped OK with your luggage!
Thanks for pointing out all the things one can do in and around Manly!
I don't think people realise there's so much to do.
Best Wishes Chris,
Sally and Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed twice on 2 separate occasions for work and both times have been perfect. The location is fantastic with a few minutes walk to the Manly wharf to catch the ferry. The rooms are clean (I am very fussy when it comes to cleanliness), tidy, and stylishly decorated. Sally makes a fabulous host, very warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend to all my friends. Thanks Sally for a great stay :)

Room Tip: The Loft is the best value, with great views, spacious, light and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manlyloft, Owner at Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Many thanks Jojo,
You got to stay in both rooms, so it's nice to know you liked them both.
You know where we are should you need to stay again!
Hope the surfing is pumping for you.
Sally and Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manly hotels
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Manly
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast
Address: U 1 12 George St, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manly Harbour Loft Bed and Breakfast is so spacious and comes with a King Bed, high ceilings, plenty of natural light. Air-con, fast/free wireless broadband. Massive (wet-room) bathroom. Enjoy breakfast from your own balcony, or a glass of wine at night, with views of Sydney Harbour and Manly. Walk to Manly's famous golden sandy beaches, and try the array of 80 different restaurants, cafe's and bakeries, that have some of Sydney's finest chefs. Hop on a ferry or fast boat and be in Sydney from 15-30 mins to catch a show, ballet, opera, or climb the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Manly caters for every sport imaginable,and annual festivals throughout the year. Things to do are endless! Stunning walks at North heads, with amazing views of Sydney and its beautiful harbour, enjoying all it's natural wildlife for miles. Reflect in the tranquil memorial gardens or sip on a fresh coffee whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manly Harbour Loft Hotel Manly
Manly Harbour Loft b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing