We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard & jane holt”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Manly
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 nights over new year. 2013 at 101 Addison road. The location was fantastic .. Only a 5 minute walk to the town centre or the beach yet on a quiet road. Jill the landlady is very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us! She was also very knowledgable about the area. The accommodation itself was immaculate and full of Victorian character....and made for a very relaxing stay!!...hope to stay there again in not so distant future....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for a week while visiting relatives nearby and couldn't have been made more welcome by Jill. The bedroom was very comfortable and the sitting room exceptionally relaxing, stocked with interesting books, as well as a piano and several guitars! Breakfast was a great treat. The house is very attractive overall and in a lovely part of Manly - quiet yet close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemoreglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed recently here for one night, to catch up with family nearby.
Everything was perfect. Comfy bed. Warm lounge to come home to.
Friendly Jill and so helpful. Our sort of breakfast (great).
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

In Sydney just for the weekend and the night at this B&B was a real highlight. It was a cold and wet weekend and when we arrived at the B&B it was very warm and cosy. The house is absolutely beautiful and Jill was the perfect host.
Great breakfast, use of a private lounge, great location....couldn't ask for more.
Thank you Jill for a great stay, we wish you all the best for the future.
Ed & Catrin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We (2adults + 2kids) stayed 10 nights at this fabulous B&B, and it was a real treat! Jill is a great host and takes very well care of her guests. It is also very spacious due to the additional large and elegant living room. It feels more like renting an appartment than a B&B! The whole house is beautifully decorated with selected antiques and the little veranda allows outside sitting in the evenings with a glass of wine. The breakfast is very healthy with fresh fruits, cereals and toast. The location is just perfect and the street nice and quiet. However, due to the antique furniture we would not recommended to children under the age of five (unless well raised :-)). Overall, we would give it six stars if we could, very recommendable!

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank Petsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntheaJill, Owner at 101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

What to say except... Thank you for your very generous and flattering comments; that is something to live up to ! It was an absolute pleasure to have your family to stay....4 yo twins and all. They would be most welcome any time, along with their lovely Mama and Papa. xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Just came back from a great Holiday in Sydney / Manly. Jill is so kind and Helpful. The B&B provides in all things you can think of, the ambiance of the house with all authentic details is great, like your own little paradise in a vibrant city. Close to the Many beach and ferries (walking distance). Our friends with two little kids come over for a couple of nights, no problem for Jill who arranged aditional toys and help to let us enjoy even more.

We can't wait till our next visit!!

Thanks Jill!
Remco, Bianca, Bruce, Syd, Erin and Lara.

Room Tip: You've got the whole B&B for yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rembi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntheaJill, Owner at 101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. ...it is much appreciated. You were very welcome guests and I look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We would highly recommend 101 Addison Road to anyone wanting accommodation in Sydney. This time we chose to stay in a hotel at the Rocks first before travelling to Manly but having stayed there and seeing how easy it is to catch the frequent ferries to Circular Quay, we would probably head straight there on the next trip. Jill provides the perfect mix of service and privacy and her extremely nice breakfasts complement the special character of the house. Piano, violin and guitar playing was actively encouraged and the quality of these instruments which sit in the lounge, make it an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntheaJill, Owner at 101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

A much appreciated comment with emphasis on instruments for guests to play. Always a joy to hear unexpected music in the background. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manly hotels
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
730 reviews
Manly
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
Manly
Manly Guest House
Manly Guest House
#2 of 13 in Manly
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast

Address: 101 Addison Rd, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Manly
Price Range: £92 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 Addison Road Bed & Breakfast is the ideal place for your Sydney holiday or a home-away-from-home whilst visiting family. This lovely old home was built c.1880 and has most of its original Victorian features..the lofty ceilings, spacious and elegant rooms, beautifully carved fire mantels, wide floorboards all make this a charming retreat. Your fresh, delicious breakfast is served in your own private living room..overlooking the garden. Truly romantic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing