We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrific in Every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4 Pines Brewing Company

4 Pines Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 297 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Manly
Description: This is a pub restaurant micro-brewery
tasmania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Terrific in Every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Found out about this place through a brochure on the manly ferry one day went back the next day with partner who loves craft beer and it did not disappoint. Service was good on a very warm spring day, prices were even better with tasting plates and meals available. We had the prawns and chorizo and the stout bread which was lovely and fresh. Ate every crumb sat out on the deck under cover a light shower of rain and we didn't get wet. We are a middle aged couple and served by all younger people and you couldn't fault this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    159
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“cutie local pub,yummy food and excellent beers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great spot to go with friends, there are many big tables, or just for a good beer and good talk with your besty!
We usually stay in the city, but we decided to take a "trip" to Manly, just to breath some different air! We couldn't have made better decision!
The place is very characteristic, wood everywhere, offing brewery room and a big bar.
They make few different beers and a cider as well, and between all of us, I think we tried them all!
None was left disappointed!
We had dinner here as well, and between all the common pub food on the menu, my boyfriend and I choose the burger: it's a double cheesy burger, with bacon and a lot of sauce, it comes with few hand cut chips, but seriously, we didn't need more. We had to cut the burger in half because it was huge to be eaten all together; obviously we used our hands and after the second bite, we had sauce everywhere! It was so funny!
Other of us tried the mussels, too soupy but still good, and the charcuterie plate, yummy too!!

We had a lot of fun, reasonable prices for food and drinks (the huge burger was $22!!), nice atmosphere and an amazing big covered terrace overlooking the harbour!
Definitely be back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eatAbility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Now one of my favorite spots in sydney after being shown it a couple of months ago.
The beer here is truly clean and fresh.True taste, crisp and fully flavored.
Fantastic menu too with a great selection of snacks and meals.Awesome burger and the pork belly is also a must.
Great atmosphere in the evenings with live music too(we were there on a weekend).
cant wait for my next trip back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Local Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

4Pines has several home brewed beers and ciders. There's a daily food special tho we've never had anything but the chips...which were great! Fun place to go with friends or alone on a Sunday afternoon to do the crossword puzzle and have a cold pint!! They sell growlers of all their beers even some hand-pumped choices! It overlooks the Manly Wharf tho there's not a lot of water views available...mostly roofs and the street! Friendly, attentive bartenders.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy beers and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch as we had taken the ferry over from Sydney for the day. It's a very quick walk from the ferry. We had the beer sampler (all 5 of which were delicious) and shared a beef pie for lunch. It was big enough for both of us and it was also delicious! I would totally recommend this place. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4 Pines Brewing Company also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to 4 Pines Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing