We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel I felt I had to write a review. There were 6 in our party, 4 adults and 2 small children, and we stayed in an ocean view 2 bedroom suite (room 515). The entrance and foyer of the hotel are very nice but I felt slightly let down by the room. The beds were very comfortable and the view was amazing but the furniture left a lot to be desired. The sofas were very uncomfortable and the furniture itself looked very flimsy and not in keeping with a 5 star hotel. The showers had no seal on the door and the water went all over the floor. There were 2 hand prints on the ceiling and some marks on the curtains. The majority of the staff were really nice but a few of the breakfast staff were not at all pleasant or helpful. One thing I was very impressed with was the room service meals. We ordered meals for the kids a few times and thought they were very good value for money at $9.50 and there was no tray charge. The buffet breakfast was also very good with lots to choose from. I would recommend staying here and will definitely do so again in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    729
    334
    106
    57
See reviews for
576
739
87
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We recently stayed here on a family trip and had a wonderful experience (even more so after the terrible hotel we stayed in the night before!!). We booked 2 nights in an oceanview room, and the first night in a standard. To save us moving rooms after the first night, they upgraded us to the same room for the entire stay! The rooms were clean, bed really comfortable. No noise from the rooms next door. Although the North Steyne can get a bit noisy at times, with the doors closed you couldn't hear a thing. The balcony is decent size, with a sun lounge! Reasonable sized towels, a real hair dryer (not a dodgy little clip on the wall type one). Part of our package was breakfast at Zalis - amazing! Such a variety of food, and the quality was fantastic. Concierge was really helpful, and it wasn't too much drama to get the car out quite a few times. Can't wait to stay here again. Expensive rooms, but the service you receive, the view, etc - definitely worth it. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you can, go with an Ocean view room. The views are AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sticky441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear sticky441,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff.

Eating in Zali's is a lovely way to start your day overlooking the beach. The buffet breakfast provides a large selection of items to suit everyone’s needs.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently stayed for 6 nights at this lovely hotel. Warm welcome at reception and had a lovely clean bright room with very comfortable beds.
We did start off our stay facing the back of the hotel but managed to get a glimpse of the front sea view rooms whilst they were being cleaned and decided to pay extra for a super sea view-very good decision!
The sea view rooms cost between $50-$100 extra depending on how busy they are but it was definately worth the extra!
The hotel is in a great position for reaching the many restaurants in Manly and only a few minutes walk to the ferrry across to Sydney.
My only small, petty complaint is regarding the fridge in the room being so full of items for sale that we couldn't really fit our 2 small water bottles in easily. There was even a bottle of water on the bedside table reminding me each night that I could drink it for only $9. Too much clutter of things for sale-less would be better.
However, really enjoyed our stay would recommend this hotel and the helpful staff-thanks!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view it is worth it! Also when we left the hotel to make our way to Sydne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear susan1953528791,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that your stay was trouble free.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Manly is a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Place a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, excellent dining choices and service, and you have a recipe for a weekend of relaxation and rejuvenation.

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your room. The ocean views are a great way to wake up in the morning to the peaceful and magical sounds of the waves breaking on the shore.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Property: Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Address: 55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manly
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-refurbished Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is a 4-star hotel situated on iconic Manly Beach. Located just 30 minutes from Circular Quay and Sydney city by ferry and offering spectacular views, this oceanfront hotel is ideally positioned for holidays and business travel. Boasting extensive conferencing facilities and 213 contemporary rooms, the hotel also features a restaurant and three bars, plus a rooftop pool, gym and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel Manly
Accor Sydney Manly Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing