We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best German bread”
Review of Brezel Bar

Brezel Bar
Ranked #16 of 300 Restaurants in Manly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Manly
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best German bread”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent cakes to be found here, plus sweet German candy. We buy dark bread here regularly and sometimes pretzels and rolls - all delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamburgerjung86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful German Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited the little German cafe on a business trip. We had the most authentic German food, beautiful Pretzels and beautiful German cakes. The bread tastes great. We can highly recommend this bakery to anybody who loves German bread and cakes. Service was very friendly and you even had an ocean view from the outdoor sitting area. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Irresistible!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having seen this on trip advisor, I decided to visit for breakfast on my arrival in Manly. Glad I did. The service was so friendly. The staff really made you feel welcome. I had the fruit, yogurt and muesli which was delicious, but there was plenty of choices. The cakes looked amazing, so having gone off for a cycle I returned later in the day for cake! And yes it was lovely. Lots of locals were also there which I think says a lot! Glad I don't live close by though - or I would be the size of a house!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little bakery”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great food, friendly service and good coffee. Muesli, fruit and natural yoghurt - my favourite breakfast - loved it! Plenty of variety to choose from, and all delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarydHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, staff and location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just a great place for breakfast or lunch - we often wish we could go there after the beach in the afternoon to reload

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJCSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brezel Bar also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Brezel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing