We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with fantastic view of Manly beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The air-conditioned living area provides a relaxing space with a brilliant view
Enjoy the sea breezes on your balcony
Queen size bed with a luxurious pillow top mattress ensures the perfect night's sleep
Actual view from apartment where you can see the waves crashing on the beach
An intimate dining setting for 2, should you wish to dine in
Feel at home in the full size kitchen, with dishwasher and espresso coffee machine
Gaggia espresso machine for coffee lovers
The ensuite bathroom has a shower over the bathtub
Apartment from Shelly Beach
View from the rooftop
A splash pool on the rooftop for a quick dip if you need to cool down
A rooftop BBQ is provided for your enjoyment
The famous Manly beach, steps from your front door
Apartment from Manly Beach
Whale watching off Manly Beach
Go for a jog, or simply a stroll, on the promenade at Manly Beach
Manly Beach at dawn
Surfing at Manly Beach
Seagulls
The 10 minute walk to beautiful Shelly beach is a great way to start the day
Pop into Bower Cafe for lunch on your way back from Shelly Beach
Snorkeling at Shelly Beach
Experience the vibe of The Corso, just a short stroll from your apartment
Markets are held every Saturday
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Clayton F
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location with fantastic view of Manly beach!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jenny is extremely helpful, she made us feel right at home. Restaurants, shopping, banks, etc. are right at your doorstep. The beach is only a block away. The condo is very comfortable and well equipped. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Sydney!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Tring, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Locationa”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable apartment in a superb location with fabulous sea view. Everything you could possibly need. The owners, Jenny & Lloyd were extremely helpful and there to meet us on arrival. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager06
Ithaca
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hosts Spared No Effort to Make Us Comfortable”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is exceptionally well cared for and contains everything you might need. The bed was comfortable and the sheets felt especially nice.The highlight however is the spectacular view. Waking up to wide views of the sea and blue skies every morning was indeed bliss. Jenny and Floyd are excellent, friendly, responsive hosts. As an added bonus, Jenny is a great cook. Highly recojmmended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lov2sail1
Lacey, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay at Manly Seaside Bliss far exceeded our already high expectations!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Manly Seaside Bliss for a week between two month-long cruises that began in Sydney. We had purchased loaded Opal cards at the airport as others have suggested, and navigating to and from our cruises between Manly and Sydney via the Sydney ferries was seamless. Walking the short distance with our luggage to and from the apartment....no problem. Hands down, this was the best week of our entire 10-week vacation!

We are always skeptical when we see a listing that has so many 5-star reviews...but Manly Seaside Bliss truly has all the comforts of home (and more) and is worth every single star given by previous reviewers. In addition to the details already provided by the previous reviewers, we would like to add that the building and apartment are very secure, and the WiFi is via a private connection. Inclusion within the apartment of an iron, ironing board, and drying rack; with plenty of washers and dryers nearby (separate rooms on the rooftop, near the pool) was much appreciated since we were away from home for so long. Jenny's organizational skills and attention to detail are excelled by few. She went so far as to ensure that we could bluetooth the music on our tablets through the soundbar below the television as part of her orientation briefing!

With the fear of Manly Seaside Bliss being booked solidly into the future, would we recommend this vacation rental to our best friends? Absolutely! And, YES, we will definitely be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprocopis
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Location and excellent apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and will definitely be coming back. The apartment has been tastefully renovated and has all the creature comforts. It is also very quiet and conveniently located to all the sights and public transport.

Jenny is most helpful and friendly and will meet you on arrival and explain the workings of the apartment. Makes for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_johnfric...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the first telephone call with Jenny, I knew we were in safe hands for our first visit to Australia. Her attention to detail e.g. supply of consumables in the flat, information sheets on the area and things to do etc, was evident throughout our stay. The flat is perfect with easy access to the beach, the shops, pubs and restaurants. Even the ferry to Sydney is only a few minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Batesville
2 reviews
“Could not have picked a better place!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We absolutely LOVED Manly Seaside Bliss! The view is outstanding! A perfect location just minutes from Manly Beach, Manly Wharf, restaurants and about anything you can name. The apartment has everything you need including an air-con! That means air conditioning for US folks. Owner Jenny King was so helpful and made our stay perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing