We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday Apartment we have stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Manly, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best holiday Apartment we have stayed in”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

For us this did not feel like a holiday apartment, but a holiday home.
Melodie was a great hostess and made us very welcome and the stay was relaxing.
The apartment came with the use of the garden which overlooked the harbour, best view you could ask for.
The kitchen had a fridge what was well stocked for breakfasts and as other reviewers have said, the fruit bowl was full of all manner of fruit.
If you wanted to eat in, there was an induction hob, so hot breakfasts were easy. If not it was an easy 20 minute walk into Manly.
We hope to stay here again when we next visit Manly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booandco
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I would change nothing”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented the main floor of this house right on Manly Harbour.
We arrived early and that was nota problem for Melodie. Sheisa perfect host and easy to deal with.
By now I'm sure you have all read about the huge fruit basket that you receive. It is also accompanied by a well stocked kitchen, eggs, bread, cookie etc.
The house is an easy 15 minute walk to the ferry, and any shopping you need.
the bedroom is quite comfortable with a great view

if ever I go back to Sydney area I will defiantly call Melodie and stay again


Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnig44
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A wonderful apartment beautifully appointed with a private garden overlooking Manly harbour. The owner is the perfect host providing a warm welcome, but pays attention to your privacy during the stay.
It was a lovely touch to find a huge fruit basket and a stocked fridge on arrival.
The apartment looks out onto the harbour and is only a short stroll from the attractions of Manly.
This place was a real home from home and we'll certainly book again on our next visit to Sydney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect harbour side retreat”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a great location - uninterrupted harbour views and glorious sunsets. The apartment is most comfortable, spacious and pretty well appointed. The harbour pool was not available when we visited but there are plenty of beaches - harbour and ocean within walking distance. Our host was charming and could not have been more helpful and generous.
This review is not written in the immediate post holiday euphoria, but 9 months later. I would happily recommend it.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The difficult driveway access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing