We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to chill out with mates.”

Manly Wharf Hotel - Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 302 Restaurants in Manly
Price range: US$0 - US$43
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill out with mates.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I went there with work colleagues few times for late lunch + drinks. Food was lovely but a little pricey. Location is perfect as it's right next to Manly ferry. Overall, it is one of the best places to go out for lunch/dinner in Manly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Agent2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    165
    44
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
193 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to watch the world go bye and tasty food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Manly Wharf Hotel has something for everyone. We went as a family on Sunday night and our daughters both had pizza, whilst my husband and I had ribs. All the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Our girls (22 and 24) enjoyed it so much they went back later in the week for lunch - sitting out on the deck overlooking the harbour and the ferry coming in. Note: There is no table service - you order at the bar (a casual self serve dining experience).

Location, location, location - this is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the harbour. Best time to go would be during daylight hours to really make the most of the location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beer by the sea”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The second best beer garden in Sydney after Watson's Bay Hotel.
Good hotel with food, entertainment and perfect position.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pizza, pasta and great views”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

First, the location - on the Manly Wharf with floor to ceiling windows so you can appreciate the picturesque view. Absolutely lovely. Hard to park in the area, but that's the case throughout Manly. This place is a great place to eat if you have just caught the ferry from Sydney. There are sit down tables in the bistro or bar stools at wide bench tables in the bar. It's very clean, very popular, with a cool vibe. Order pizza from the pizza bar or other menu items from the bistro. Service is quick, and the food is good. The pizza has a nice thin crunchy base with just the right amount of topping, not overloaded with cheese and calories like most pizzas. The pasta is tasty and cooked perfectly al dente ( I had pumpkin gnocchi ). Cost is medium range pub prices. overall quite good, and I would go here again if I could score a parking spot in walking distance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joandy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family ate here recently and I was blown away. This place is in a great location on the manly wharf and the atmosphere is lively and family friendly. I expected this but the food (pizzas) is something else. I expected standard pub fare but these are really good pizzas with thin crispy crusts and fresh sparkling toppings. If you want a casual meal in manly I can't think of a better place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manly Wharf Hotel - Restaurant also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Manly Wharf Hotel - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing