We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, slept soundly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient, slept soundly!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good decision to stay here, reduced the stress of catching an intl flight the next day and the fish fry in the bar was surprisingly delicious. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. Very minor points to consider: beware of advertised 20 mins complimentary internet access in the bar. I found the website to be hopelessly complicated to correctly access and mistakenly clicked on the wrong button (with a fee then attached to my bill). Also, shuttle driver to airport was on a different timetable than printed schedule I was given. He took me anyway, but every minute counts with a 21 hour trip pending. Would return, liked the ease, the comfy beds and the soundproofing. Big compliment to front desk staff who made my stay better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    632
    205
    50
    36
See reviews for
270
383
130
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have always found the HI Sydney Airport hotel to be a reliable and enjoyable place to stay. The rooms are fresh, smart, comfortable and functional. The location is really not all that convenient to either the domestic or international airports however. A taxi fare is a necessity. The shuttle bus is a little unreliable and not complimentary. It's also hard to find.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthews T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mittenwald, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We where there just for one night before we flew back to Europe. We had a very good last dinner in Australia, food tasted and looked great there and we also a few drinks in their hotel bar. Their staff was very nice helpful staff as well. Room was tidy and spacious, we could make ourselves some tea and prepare for our journey back home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolmarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here with my husband as we were attending meetings close to the Sydney airport. The room was clean and well fitted although the bathroom was a little tired looking. The king size bed was comfortable however we could not get the TV to work...they came and fixed it while we were out but we still could not get it to change channel! Also would have liked bigger water glasses in the room. The breakfast was included and was really fantastic with an amazing array of food options.

Room Tip: If you don't like to shower in a bath then best make sure you mention this
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixiePam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I ended up here due to a cancelled flight. The room was clean and comfortable and was better than I was expecting. I also ate in their restaurant and really enjoyed the steak that was also good value. For an airport hotel it was really quite good. The staff just did the basics and that's probably the only criticisim I have. I know it's hard to deal with a heap of people who just arrived due to a canceled flight but this is what airport hotels are all about so why not do it well with s smile for the tired traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieMac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last five years or so. We always take advantage of the 'park and stay package' which is excellent value. Hotel is nothing special but it's well located to the airport, close enough to the city, always clean and good hotel food. OK value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Only had an overnight stay on our way to Asia but a comfortable visit. Quite a wait for our shuttle at the Airport which was a bit of a pain but a quick trip to the Holiday Inn once it arrived. Check in was easy, and we were given a large well-appointed room with views back to the airport, bed was comfortable and the room had a large TV with adequate channels and most importantly no traffic or airport noise allowing us a restful stay.

Had a nice lunch in the bar area, service was friendly and helpful; dinner in the main restaurant was memorable as we had a marvelous waitress, a great asset to the hotel and ensured we had a great dinner experience

Welcomed to breakfast by a lovely young lady but a shame to find a couple of the other breakfast staff were not so friendly and could do with a little public relation training as their surly attitude definitely not our experience at any other Holiday Inns, staff normally always are friendly and helpful and one of the reasons we choose Holiday Inns. It must be noted that aside from these two exceptions all other staff at the hotel most certainly live up to the Holiday Inn standard of friendliness so hopefully they were just having an off day. The breakfast food was slow being replenished and not the choice we usually experience but food quality was okay.

Didn’t travel into the city as we needed the rest but believe that Mascot Station is just down the road so access to the city would be easy. We used the shuttle back to the airport and able to charge both ways to our room which was a good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 10 in Mascot
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing