We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the first hotel I stay in Australia. Just took their own bus to hotel from Sydney Airport. About 10 mins late for the bus but It is a good hotel and the food is okie too.
I will be back one day with friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank THUAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first stay in Australia! We are very happy that you had a great experience and enjoyed the food too. I will share your comments with the food and beverage team!

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    610
    204
    48
    34
See reviews for
255
376
128
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Efficient! Close to the rail. Great for early flight out or late night in from airport. Hotel has airport shuttle. Save on the airport rail cost. Will stay here again. Nice bar area. Did not eat at hotel so can't recommend either way.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your great review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport on tripadvisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm please to hear that you found our location convenient and that the facilities met your requirements.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

first time in hotel when arriving in sydney from bali after 5 hours flight. this plcae wasso quietly and comfortable. nice crew. very clean and tidy. i got great sleep before i joined to the ship. nice view because i got on top place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I'm very pleased to hear that you had a good experience and were able to enjoy one of our great views! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, we hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I spent 2 days in Sydney during a conference event held at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Pickup from airport was great, as I used their own bus to go to the hotel. My room was very spacious with a nice view of the airport and a bit of the ocean in the distance. Very silent and comfortable. The internet worked perfectly well, as I need to be connected during the day.
The food was very good, both at the bar and at the restaurant. I will stay again at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through tripadvisor! It sounds like we were able to meet all of your needs; it is the simple things done well that make a difference. I will share your comments with my team!

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I love this hotel. Very clean, gorgeous rooms, loved the bedding, wonderful staff, airport shuttle, well sticked mini fridge with drinks and snacks. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Very convenient for the constant traveller.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Tessa F,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! We love this hotel too so it is very pleasing to hear our guests tell us this. The team at the hotel really make the difference and I feel very lucky to work with such a great group of people. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times due to the convenience to Sydney Airport, and to visit our daughter and her husband (QANTAS employee) who live just around the corner. The shuttle service from/to the airport (T1/T3) is very handy, at minimal cost. This time on 8/9 April 2014 it is 12 months since the last visit and the quality of the great service has not diminished. The room was bright and airy, the appointments and fittings excellent, and the bathroom facility nothing to be desired in the way of cleanliness and condition. The double glazed windows kept out the aircraft noise most adequately. Front desk staff provided a warm welcome, and the dining room was used several times and the food (available and presented) and service could not be faulted. Overall, another very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! We love to see regular guests come back to the hotel, it is a real compliment when people continue to choose us when travelling through Sydney. I am always most pleased to hear positive feedback about service provided by the team. Our staff really do a great job looking after our guests and this is what brings a smile to my face.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
403 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

it takes about 15 min. to get to the hotel from airport. The charge is A-$6 pp and you can charge it against your room. 4 of us decided to take a cab (about 8 at night) and it cost us only $17. During rush hour is might be different.
the room was nice and comfortable and the bedding wonderful. The bathroom looked remodeled with plush towels. The hallway looks a bit tired and ought to be upgraded.
Our room faced the front where a lot of construction was going on. We could not hear the planes, the construction or traffic. Quite amazing.
The front desk was very helpful when we tried to figure out how to get into town. We walked a few minutes to the Mascot metro station (A$5 each for the RT tickets) and took a 15 minute ride on a terrific train to the Circular Quay station. From there we walked to the Opera House and Botanical Garden that is huge and we spent many hours there (sep. write up).
Breakfast was not included in our rate and pretty pricey.

Room Tip: room #209 suited us just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
I'm very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. We agree that the location is very convenient, fantastic too if you're hear to visit the city with the Mascot Train Station just a couple of minutes away. The double-glazing of the hotel is very effective, it is quite amazing how none of the potential outside noise is heard in the property.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. All 250 guest rooms have views towards the city skyline or airport and have been custom designed with guest comfort in mind. Standard rooms come equipped with a choice of soft and firm pillows, double-glazed windows, flatscreen TVs, high speed internet access and ensuite with dual pressure showerhead. Enjoy a delicious dinner in Sirocco Restaurant with a menu inspired by the flavours of the globe or enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere and socialise with friends or colleagues in Biggles Bar for tasty bar bites and refreshing drinks. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing