We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your own juice at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This airport hotel ticks a lot of boxes for us, two double beds in the room mean we can fit our family in without using a rollaway, the parking package means we can drive to Sydney and then fly out for a week, the shuttle bus does the job and the buffet breakfast is yummy especially with fresh juice you make yourself with pre cut ginger, carrots and various fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I'm very happy to hear that we tick the boxes for you and your family! We aim to deliver a seamless experience that removes the stress of travel and it appears we have hit the mark for you. Our breakfast buffet is very popular and the fresh juice station is a stand-out of the Holiday Inn breakfast offering around the world...

See you next time!

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The most convenient hotel I have stayed in for my purposes. The room was large and clean and had everything I needed. Check in was fast as was checkout. Breakfast was a delight with staff eager to please. Only a short walk to the train station for a quick ride into the heart of the city, I will stay here again when I need a hotel convenient to the airport and city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Ron,

Thanks for the awesome 5-star review! It's great to hear that you found our facilities met your requirements and that our staff looked after you! Our location certainly is one of the best attributes of the hotel and I'm pleased it was convenient for your time in Sydney.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived late in the afternoon and went up to our room. Opened the door and it looked like there had been a party in there the night before. They quickly changed our room and apologised. I then noticed glasses and dining utensils left out in the corridor all night. Rooms were quite stuffy and beds uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! Please accept my apologies for the incorrect room allocation, I am glad the team were able to quickly rectify this issue but understand this is not the type of surprise you would want when checking in. The hotel recently had brand new King Koil beds throughout, which is often one of the things we are noted for, so it is a shame the bed was not to your liking.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and restore your perception of our hotel.

Kind regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents who recently stayed at the hotel before going away on holidays.
I booked the room for them and booked 1 queen bed + 1 single, I missed clicking on 3 people in the room and when they arrived the young man on the front desk was quite rude to them about having 3 people in the room and only having paid for 2, my parents were more then happy to pay for the 3rd person.
They also experienced an unhappy shuttle bus driver the next morning who was rude to every passenger on the bus.

No issues with the hotel itself, for the location and quality of product. It is good value for money.

Their stay was on the 24th June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PotatoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your parents recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I'm pleased to hear they found the facilities and quality of the hotel were up to standard and of value. I will be following up with my team to see why we were not more personable at the front desk, this is unacceptable and I apologise for this.

Kind regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay here semi-regulary for work and always find the staff always ready to help from check in to check out. The hotel is clean and quiet and close to amenities.

Room's are spacious and handy with the internet service. Menus have a great selection too.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterflypond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I believe it is the staff that make the difference when staying in hotels so it always makes me happy to hear positive feedback about the team. I'm glad that you continue to chose our hotel when you are in Sydney. We have just refreshed the Biggles Bar menu so you'll have to try that on your next visit.

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good value for the $$$. The only issue is that you have to pay for the hotel shuttle. Otherwise, no complaints!

Very spacious and attractive lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was not included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Gary,

Thanks for the great review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! I'm pleased to hear that you found we provided good value and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thanks to a power outage at Sydney airport Virgin put me up in this hotel with a $50 meal voucher for the night.

I was in room 902 overlooking the airport. The room was very clean and comfortable. I switched the lights of and watched the planes come in, very soothing. Hotel staff were very friendly. Restaurants looked good but I did not eat there, I got room service and the food was great.

I cannot comment too much but what I used was of good quality. Still had a bath but the shower had great pressure. 3Gig of internet a day free. Limited Foxtel but like I said, the view was better than the TV. Did not hear the planes much, double glazed windows, and large windows. No microwave.

Recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 902 or anything that faces the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, particularly as your reason for staying was less then desirable! It certainly was chaotic with the power outage at Sydney Terminal 2, we were glad that we could offer some comfort for people to relax until their rescheduled flights.

I hope we see you again under some more positive circumstances!

Best regards

Gareth Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mascot
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: £98 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. Enjoy a full buffet breakfast with barista made coffee in Sirocco Restaurant or enjoy some tasty bites and hearty meals in Biggles Bar. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24 hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces, secure underground car park and VIP Lounge. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing