We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend accommadation for Vivid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Stamford Plaza hotel at Mascot, for 1 night only. We found the hotel very clean, the staff were polite and helpful. It was value for money.The continental breakfast was excellent with anything you could want for breakfast and if they did not have it you could ask for it and they would quickly cook it for you.
The only thing which we did not like was when we went down the basement to the carpark we found out that we were going to be charged a fee for parking overnight, which was not mentioned in the brochure.
So I would recommend the Stamford Plaza at Mascot but if you are working on a budget don't forget to add a parking fee of $25.00 per day to park your car or if you are planning to take your car anywhere you have to pay to get your car out each time you park there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekend-traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Weekend-traveller13,
It is pleasing to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and our staff are very appreciative of your recognition of their excellent service.
In relation to our car parking, I advise that if a guest is staying overnight in the hotel, the maximum parking fee is $25 and this allows taking the car in and out numerous times. This however needs to be mentioned to reception in order to validate the parking ticket.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and trust you had a lovely night experiencing the amazing lights at Vivid. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stopped over at the hotel on our way to South America. The check in and general service was very good, the staff were very helpful and the airport shuttle was well organised and on time. A good choice of restuarants and bars. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kenfifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kenfifer,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. It is most pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay and found our services and facilities of excellent standard.
I trust you had a great trip and l look forward to welcoming you back when next you are travelling abroad.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The bed is too soft or the spring is out of order. I asked to change, but it is refused.

I cannot sleep whole night. So i only can sleep on the floor carpet.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JamesYoung104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear JamesYoung104,
I am most sorry to read of your restless sleep due to our beds, and regret that we were not able to move you due to full occupancy. I do advise that our beds are very new and we have always had positive comments on how comfortable they are, even some guests requesting for the brand name in order to purchase them!
I appreciate your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back should you be travelling to Sydney in the near future.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic hotel only 10 minutes from the international airport. Check in was extremely quick and friendly. We had room service, a little pricey but the food was great. Room was larger than expected, very clean and a decent size bathroom. Car parking was $25 overnight which is reasonable. Most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Cathy W,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time in sharing your review. I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay and you found our services and facilities up to standard.
I appreciate your positve feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight with a group of 18 before flying out to Singapore - and they hopeless.

We had their seafood Buffett at $65.00 per head and it was very ordinary. No condiments, things were frozen, cold food or over cooked. Desert cart no cream, no ice cream - stale and frozen. They also did not have any wine - when we finally found anyone to serve us - they kept coming back saying - no wine, no wine!

So it looks like the Stanford has gone on the wagon!

Anyone can have a bad day - but when I commented they just could not give a continental - and made it very clear they were not interested. Service was just non existent - and when you found someone they were rude and arrogant.

There are plenty of great hotels at Sydney airport / this is just not one of them. I've dropped it from my companies approved listing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Nealtwo,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. It is most concerning to read of your overall disappointment with the services you encountered. Rest assured this is certainly not indicative of the high levels of service to which we aim to achieve, and ensure you these issues raised are being addressed accordingly.
I sincerely apologise for the lapse in our standards on this occasion, and would appreciate you contact our Director of Food & Beverage at thegrove@spsa.stamford.com.au to discuss this further and in an effort to assist with your needs in the future.
I thank you for your valuable feedback and do hope you will afford us the opportunity of creating a better impression by welcoming you back to the hotel.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in transit.

The room was great - had all the stuff you need, supplies in the bathroom, ironing board, tea making etc and a lovely set of dressing gowns to warm up after stepping out of the shower.

There is a shuttle service to and from the airport about every half hour which cost $6 each way or you can take an easy walk of about 500 metres.

I had dinner in the restaurant downstairs - the service was a bit slow and the food was only OK - nothing to complain about but nothing to get excited about either, it really is just convenient.

I also took the offer of the cheaper breakfast ($22 if you buy at check in) $28 usual price. Again nothing special to write home about - the typical fare at these buffet style places and only reason I would return is because it's convenient.

You could do so much more guys - a bit more make to order, a bit more light so you can read the paper and warm the plates - my breaky was cold when I got back to the table.

All up a great place to sleep - but unless you are trapped, research another nosherie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear GeoffAWard,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst in transit. I appreciate you sharing your review of the hotel and pleased you found the room most comfortable and relaxing.
I have noted your constructive comments regarding the restaurant and rest assured these have beend addressed accordingly with our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef.
We are committed to providing the highest level of service and delivery, along with guest satisfaction, and hope you will afford us the opportunity of welcoming you back to experience our marked improvments when next you travel to Sydney.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Well appointed and good size rooms. Bathrooms are fine and the beds were very comfortable. The sound proofing is very good and I had a excellent night's sleep. I used the shuttle bus to and from the airport for only $6 which starts very early in the morning. I would recommend this if you need to be near the airport

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKLABAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jklabaus,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your positve comments and most pleased you found the facilities most comfortable and convenient.
Thank you again and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Guy Challis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: | Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: £93 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for seven consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing