We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is well located for a very early flight from the airport. We didn't arrive until 9pm, and at that point there was no food available and we had to go next door to get a drink. The room was quiet and comfortable, so we were able to get a few hours sleep.

While the rooms are nice, the fact that this is primarily an airport hotel should mean that services can be provided at less conventional hours. The staff didn't give us the option for self parking, so the charge for 8 hours parking was $40, instead of the $25 per day indicated on the hotel website. If you are looking for a great room, this is the place, but the service is limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    967
    431
    108
    80
See reviews for
444
829
241
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport as we had an early International flight the next day.
Check in was a breeze, staff were great, the concierge very helpful. The room was better than expected, quite lux considering the price (through Last minute.com)
Very clean, well equipped room and bathroom.
The restaurant and bar was a bonus too with great atmosphere. The restaurant menu didn't thrill me (very eclectic) but what we did order was beautifully cooked and served.
Had a great nights sleep and didn't hear a thing till the alarm went off. We skipped breakfast due to the early hour and caught the shuttle to the terminal although at $6 pp we could have had our own cab for that and not had to go via the domestic terminal. All in all I was very pleased and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugs860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Travelbugs860,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am very happy to hear that you had a relaxing night, especially before your long flight early in the morning! I am also delighted you found our staff very helpful, and enjoyed the room, restaurant & bar.
It is always a pleasure when we can make our guest's experience with us memorable, and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed one night before an international flight. Booked the park and fly package which gave me 7 days car parking and a free shuttle to and from the airport. Great value for money. The hotel was of a very high standard and staff were friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed happy hour and dinner in the restaurant which was a friendly relaxed atmosphere and excellent value. It made my night before travel extremely relaxed and enjoyable

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sue H,

Thank you for taking advantage of our Park & Fly Package and sharing your review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and you enjoyed happy hour and dinner in the restaurant. I also appreciate your compliments of our staff offering excellent service.
I trust you had a great journey abroad and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by both the concierge and front desk staff. Our request for adjoining rooms was easily taken care of. We had rooms on the 8th floor, overlooking the domestic airport - fabulous views if you are a plane spotter. Rooms were both spacious and comfortable - plus they are very well insulated from airport noise. Room service was prompt and of a nice quality. Shower was good with good water pressure. Very happy here and will stay again. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Snowyfriend,

Thank you for sharing your review of your wonderful stay with us. I a most delighted to read you were happy with the hotel, from the warm welcome by our concierge and reception to the fabulous views, room facilities and prompt service.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to an international flight. Gorgeous hotel, immaculately clean and after a long day, Sarah at reception was just a joy: check in was smooth and easy and done in five minutes.
The room was very quiet, and blackout curtains gave us a sleep in. Full size bath and good water pressure. Full size iron and board. Only a small blow dryer, but that's the only drawback.
There's an iPod docking station as the bedside clock, no good for my Samsung but a nice touch.
We paid for the buffet brekky and while we probably didn't eat our money's worth, it was much nicer having a quiet luxurious breakfast than scrambling around the international airport. The shuttle bus was on time and very convenient.
Can't fault this hotel, it's a lovely quiet oasis between flights and the staff were wonderful to us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 646Lisa_M646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 646Lisa-M646,

Thank you for staying with us prior to your long flight, and sharing your review. It is wonderful to read you found our services and facilities of high standard. Our staff are also honoured by your kind words and are delighted that they made your stay enjoyable.
I trust you had a pleasant journey and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I used this hotel as a good close based for my family trip overseas. I was staying with 3 young children alone. upon my return I realised that although I had thought I had left my car key with the hotel I must have taken it with me. for the life of me I couldn't find it and the kids were exhausted and wanting to go home. one had been sick, one was asleep on the floor and another realised he had left his ipad on the plane. the staff were amazing. one lodged a lost property report with the airline for me immediately whilst another looked on CTV to see if they could see what I did woth the key. they took us to a quiet room and put the TV on for the kids whilst I tried to find the key. the hotel was booked out as was every other hotel in Sydney. They tried hire cars and limo drivers. eventually another family member helped for the night and my sister in law caught a train to help with the spare key (hotel had helped me try NRMA and locksmiths with no luck). when I arrived with the key .... yes, you guessed it. car wouldn't start. they helped again with NRMA and much kindness. I will always stay here. rooms amazing, food excellent. but you cant find that kindness everywhere. a special thanks to the young man from Cambridge who was especially generous and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devines02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear devines02

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time in sharing your review of the hotel. It is most wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and your received quality service from our staff. roo
Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to an overseas holiday. The location, of course, is perfect for an airport stay whether international or domestic. The service was excellent and our room was clean and quite.
Not quite excellent all round on account of the hotel restaurant. The menu was reasonably priced but average in choice, freshness and presentation.
We would stay at the Stamford again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys and Larysa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_Challis_GM, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Rhys and Larysa

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and found the hotel in a convenient location for your needs. I am most delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and it is pleasing to read you received exceptional customer service from our staff.
I appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Property: Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing