We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
309
808
588
145
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
808
588
145
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney airport an overnight stay domestic terminal mascot station shuttle service short stay an early flight per person bed was comfortable one night stay good nights sleep wake up call buffet breakfast international flight transit
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From SYD domestic terminal the taxi was about $15. I was a bit concerned as in the past taxi drivers pushed us to the airport hotel shuttle which stops at a few hotels and ends up being more expensive.

Check in seems to always have a long line, but it moves pretty fast. Wifi is free for 30 minutes in the lobby but pretty expensive for in room access. During check in the staff is pretty efficient in making sure you have all necessary wake up calls and scheduled transport back to the airport.

The room... Well it is an Ibis.. Basic, but good enough. It is everything you need and not one pillow or towel extra. The property is a bit expensive for what you get, but when you want close to SYD airport it is a decent option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the ibis Sydney Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and customer service. Our shuttle bus is available and costs $6 per person. We are happy to provide extra linen to any of our guests which can be organised by calling reception. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April-14 overnight before an international flight. We had booked a room with 2 double beds. Hotel is close to airport but rooms are tiny and the shower was a cylindrical cage which reminded me of something out of star trek! The room it self was small but ok for 1 night. staff were friendly but at $170 for one night it is way overpriced. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I am pleased that our location was suitable for your needs. Thank you for offering us feedback from your stay last month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms were more then i expected - it was clean tidy affordable and quite comfortable. The staff were all pleasant and food was a nice little treat. Beverages and food are on the higher side. Bathroom had an odd shape about it but it did the job.. Plesantly suprised about how comfy this hotel was!

Pro's - Close to the airport and great for an international layover - comfortable - inviting.
Cons's - Bathroom layout - similar prices to Rhyges when not on sale - wifi prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berraseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay - I am pleased it was an enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews