We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We did not have great expectations, simply because it was a stopover. We would never stay here for anything other than a night between flights but for what we needed, it was a good fit. Yes, the halls are noisy because people are coming and going all night. Bathrooms are caravan like, but at least there is no stench of water leaks. Beds ok and it was a very clean room. What this hotel dies have is really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellsie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Bellsie17,

Thank you for chosing to stay at ibis Sydney Airport. I will pass on your compliments to our team. They will be thrilled to hear your comments. See you again next time you need an airport hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank WendyEOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From SYD domestic terminal the taxi was about $15. I was a bit concerned as in the past taxi drivers pushed us to the airport hotel shuttle which stops at a few hotels and ends up being more expensive.

Check in seems to always have a long line, but it moves pretty fast. Wifi is free for 30 minutes in the lobby but pretty expensive for in room access. During check in the staff is pretty efficient in making sure you have all necessary wake up calls and scheduled transport back to the airport.

The room... Well it is an Ibis.. Basic, but good enough. It is everything you need and not one pillow or towel extra. The property is a bit expensive for what you get, but when you want close to SYD airport it is a decent option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TexanInHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the ibis Sydney Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and customer service. Our shuttle bus is available and costs $6 per person. We are happy to provide extra linen to any of our guests which can be organised by calling reception. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April-14 overnight before an international flight. We had booked a room with 2 double beds. Hotel is close to airport but rooms are tiny and the shower was a cylindrical cage which reminded me of something out of star trek! The room it self was small but ok for 1 night. staff were friendly but at $170 for one night it is way overpriced. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I am pleased that our location was suitable for your needs. Thank you for offering us feedback from your stay last month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms were more then i expected - it was clean tidy affordable and quite comfortable. The staff were all pleasant and food was a nice little treat. Beverages and food are on the higher side. Bathroom had an odd shape about it but it did the job.. Plesantly suprised about how comfy this hotel was!

Pro's - Close to the airport and great for an international layover - comfortable - inviting.
Cons's - Bathroom layout - similar prices to Rhyges when not on sale - wifi prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berraseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay - I am pleased it was an enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a bit different than what I expected, in that the room is very small and the bathroom door doesn't close properly. However, the property is quite neat and clean, all well organised. The best thing about it, though,is that this hotel is within very close proximity to the airport that you can literally just walkto the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that doesn't face the main road, as, if you're stying here, the expectation...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YesReviewer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your comments - it is great to hear our location and facilities made for a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing