We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
306
805
586
143
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
805
586
143
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssydney airportan overnight staydomestic terminalmascot stationshuttle serviceshort stayan early flightper personbed was comfortableone night staygood nights sleepwake up callbuffet breakfastinternational flighttransit
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We did not have great expectations, simply because it was a stopover. We would never stay here for anything other than a night between flights but for what we needed, it was a good fit. Yes, the halls are noisy because people are coming and going all night. Bathrooms are caravan like, but at least there is no stench of water leaks. Beds ok and it was a very clean room. What this hotel dies have is really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellsie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Bellsie17,

Thank you for chosing to stay at ibis Sydney Airport. I will pass on your compliments to our team. They will be thrilled to hear your comments. See you again next time you need an airport hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

From SYD domestic terminal the taxi was about $15. I was a bit concerned as in the past taxi drivers pushed us to the airport hotel shuttle which stops at a few hotels and ends up being more expensive.

Check in seems to always have a long line, but it moves pretty fast. Wifi is free for 30 minutes in the lobby but pretty expensive for in room access. During check in the staff is pretty efficient in making sure you have all necessary wake up calls and scheduled transport back to the airport.

The room... Well it is an Ibis.. Basic, but good enough. It is everything you need and not one pillow or towel extra. The property is a bit expensive for what you get, but when you want close to SYD airport it is a decent option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TexanInHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the ibis Sydney Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and customer service. Our shuttle bus is available and costs $6 per person. We are happy to provide extra linen to any of our guests which can be organised by calling reception. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April-14 overnight before an international flight. We had booked a room with 2 double beds. Hotel is close to airport but rooms are tiny and the shower was a cylindrical cage which reminded me of something out of star trek! The room it self was small but ok for 1 night. staff were friendly but at $170 for one night it is way overpriced. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I am pleased that our location was suitable for your needs. Thank you for offering us feedback from your stay last month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews