We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at the Ibis several times prior to international travel and/or picking up family from early morning international flights - and it has always been great and we have reviewed it previously. But I think I need to review it again as I have stayed there twice this week and both times were great. The rooms are functional but with very very comfortable beds. The reception and dining area has been renovated/updated and is very nice. I accidentally took home a hair dryer earlier in the week and phoned to let them know that I would bring it back as I was booked in again 2 days later. The person I spoke to on the phone was not only understanding but also appreciative of my phone call. Needless to say I returned it and was thanked for my honesty. We needed to park a car but only for approximately 2 hours and were not charged for this. Overnight parking is only $14 which is very very reasonable considering other charges at Sydney airport!!
Shuttle to the international airport is $6 per person and is reliable and easy way to get there.
Importantly food and coffee are available from 5.30am - 10.30pm which is a plus as even on the airport some hotels only serve breakfast from 6.30am
The Ibis is not somewhere I would go for a holiday but for travelling I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you to all staff who are friendly, accommodating and never flustered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Bethie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to be so thorough in your review. I don't think you have missed anything. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to having such an honest guest stay with us anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The beds and pillows are soo comfortable, bathroom clean and like a space dome, room clean but small , restaurant bustling and Rebecca looks after you, great service and food at great prices. Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Therese,

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed our new ibis Sweet Beds and pillows. I totally agree that these are SO comfortable.

I will be sure to also pass on your comments to Rebecca who is our F&B Supervisor.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed here a few times now but not previously reviewed. There have been a few cosmetic changes around reception since my last stay. The great advantage of this hotel is its location to the domestic airport terminal - you can walk it in 15 minutes or a $12 cab fare. It is standard Ibis standard, complete with the fibreglass pod bathroom ensuite which is functional. the bed was comfortable, however beacuse it caters to airplane clients there are people coming and going at all hours and it can be noisy.

Staff are friendly - but when I asked for a wakeup call at 4:15 AM and the knock on the door came at 4:32 AM, it was a good thing I had also set my phone alarm. And then the taxi I asked to be booked at 4:45 AM to get to the international terminal (a very long walk or $20 cab fare) hadn't arrived by 4:55 AM so I had to find my own taxi. Good thing I got up at 4:15. My advice - don't rely on the hotel for such important issues as wakeup calls and cab bookings.

However $125 is a lot cheaper than the $250 or more charged by the 4star+ hotels that are also in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stays at ibis Sydney Airport. I am glad that you enjoy the facilities within the hotel but am concerned with your wake up call not being done on time. I will discuss this with our front office team as this is an automated system. Unfortunately the taxi service is a little out of our control but we endeavour to have a taxi at the hotel for our guests wherever possible.

We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Had a very good night stay at ibis when I had an overnight stopover in sydney. Checking in and out was fine. The staff handled rude guests with very trite complaints with sincerity and constructive helpfulness. Rooms are clean and functional including ironing facilities. Buffet breakfast was included and the stay was pretty good value overall. As usual in Australian hotels, internet was expensive. I'd choose this hotel again for my next stopover in sydney.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Phillip,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would chose ibis Sydney Airport again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here last night 24/6/14 and found this to be very convenient for our trip back to Tasmania this morning. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful and well trained. The en suite room itself is small but spotlessly clean. A nice touch is a "pillow menu" and new pillows were promptly delivered by efficient staff... The rooms contain alarm clocks, flat screen tvs, iron/boards, extra duvets etc. The bathroom the usual complimentary shampoos and conditoners etc. Tea/coffee making equipment and a bar fridge.
The wake up call this morning was punctual with a final personal knock at the door.
The shuttle bus was on time and well run with a friendly and helpful driver. We caught the 5.30am bus and were delivered at the domestic terminal at 5.45am.
Breakfasts were available from 5.30am together with free newspapers.
My husband had soup in the restaurant last night and felt the prices were exceptionally fair.
A great convenient stop over, thanks guys for being so efficient and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pademelonsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Pademelonsammie,

Thank you for your recent review outlining our facilities at Ibis Sydney Airport. I couldn't have said it any better. The information you provided was perfect. See you next time you are traveling to Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Bed and pillow are excellent, small and very clean room, good location for an early flight. That said, it is noisy: people chatting and running in the corridors during the night, very thin walls: TV and conversation in room next to me woke me up, very noisy pipework resulting in waking up when the person in the room above me decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Charging 22 dollars for 24 h internet access is also just not a reasonable price. There is also a 2h formula, but you have to use it in one block. And there is 30 min free WIFI at reception, but I accidently closed the window after 5 minutes and reception refused to provide me with an additional voucher. Poor service: long queue to check in, was put on hold and forgotten when I called reception.
Won't stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katinka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Katinka D,

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I was most upset to read that there were some noise issues experienced during your stay and I will be discussing your issues further with the team here at ibis Sydney Airport. It is my hope that next time you are in Sydney that you will give us another chance to prove that we are an ideal hotel choice for being close to the domestic and international terminals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: £78 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing