We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airport hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

++ Comfortable and practical airport hotel. One problem is if you take very early flight as shuttles do not start before 5:45
Samantha at front desk was very helpful
-- Parking is NOT free and internet very poor in the rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PAPOUNET67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Papounet67,

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay at ibis Sydney Airport.

The shuttle service starts at 5am and costs $6.50pp. I will let Samantha know that you were pleased with the service that she provided you. She is awesome.

We are in the process of evaluating our wifi to our guest rooms and hope to have a better connection along with pricing plans soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    723
    546
    134
    91
See reviews for
298
568
323
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overall, I might rate this hotel as "average" but I stayed there in order to connect with a flight back to the US that left in the morning. It is definitely a "very good" hotel in which to stay if you are traveling. I would not suggest it if you want really experience "Sydney". Although it's only a short distance away from downtown, it's not so easy to get there AND the prices of hotels in the city itself are comparable to the Ibis (but can be more for sure). The Ibis is a short bus ride or cab ride (be warned that cabs are expensive in Sydney - I think it cost 16$ AU from the Airport to the hotel that is only a few km/mile away) from the domestic terminal and a bit further from the International Terminal.
The rooms and bathroom in particular are small (about European style) but efficient and comfortable. It was very quiet and the staff was helpful. A big surprise was that the in-hotel restaurant was actually quite good and reasonably priced. Be aware that you select your meal and tell the hostess then the waitstaff bring it to you. It is sort of "self serve". The breakfast is extensive and very good. Although close to the airport, one must budget at least 20 minutes in the mid-morning to get to the airport due to the number of people on the shuttle and traffic. Overall, the Ibis is a good deal, just not a very fancy place to stay for very long.

There is free WiFi for 1/2 hour in the rooms then the price is ridiculously high. There is no reason the hotel can't provide free wifi or at least some reasonable rate like $10 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do have a shuttle service to and from the domestic and international terminals which costs $6.50 per person. Taxi's are a little expensive and usually don't like the short fare.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurant. The head chef will be pleased to hear this.

Accor are in the process of evaluating our wifi plans and we hope to have different offers for our guests shortly.

I hope that you choose to stay with ibis next time you are near the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This property offers great value for money, close to the airport A warm and buzzing atmosphere in the Open Plan reception bar and restaurant area as you arrive. Restaurant closes at 10:30 which is perfect for late-evening travellers. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and what you would expect of a five star hotel. I was surprised to see a portable hairdryer that wasn't hardwired to the bathroom wall. I would definitely make my sydney airport hotel the Ibis.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkFlintoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you have left on here. We really appreciate the positive comments that you have left and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is in a handy spot and if you have just a roll case you can walk there from Qantas terminal. The Mascot Public Rail station just around the corner and gets you to where you need to go. Great alternate to the expensive inner city hotels. Room functional bed great. We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RWC015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear RWC015,

Thank you for posting your feedback. We value our customer's feedback and look forward to seeing you again. By the way, the beds are pretty good aren't they? We receive a lot of positive comments about them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was here on business for 5 days. The hotel is good value, and in a good location. Walking distance from the domestic airport. The rooms are small and basic, but perfectly adequate and most importantly the bed was comfy and it was quiet - even with it being so close to the airport. Was a little disappointed that the gym was more of a token gym (tiny).

There is a great Thai (Wallabies Thai) just by the mascot train station, and also Tavolino Pizza by the station - excellent. All just a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlT816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear AIT816,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 5 days with us. Thank you for leaving a review and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is purely suited for a stop over between flights or meetings at airport, not a place to stay for charm or holiday purposes. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. I also liked you can open the window, if you dont mind the noise from aircraft. Stayed in room 638, back of hotel overlooking car park, but quiet enough. Yes the shower is a strange cubicle with toilet inside, straight to left as you enter and a step up. Pressure was fine and basic bathroom. $6.00 bus transfer to hotel, but only got transfer one way from airport to hotel. Colleague took me back to airport next day. Had dinner in hotel downstairs, not bad value and quick servce. Wouldnt bother with breakfast, either $17 for cold buffetr or $22 for hot ( i think). I would eat at airport if you wanted something cheaper and smaller for breakfast.If you want a place to stay, that is close to airport then I would recommend this place. Somewhere to eat, shower and sleep. Staff at reception were very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Palony,

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. You have provided some really helpful information for others to read. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Sydney Airport
Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing